Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very kind and beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: warm room in winter season, beautiful room which decorated carpet. kindeful owner, breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
Location: not far from Goreme center. just walk 5 minute.
I stayed 3 days in this hotel. This hotel is not big. but very kind and warm place. Hotel owner is very kind and helpful. And he can speak english very well. He support make room very warm.(I stayed winter time) When finish tour I felt warn in my room. He also recommeded some tour which i asked. Everything was good. Breakfast also good, likes a house food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel, had a great stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: The canyon land around Goreme and it's neighbouring towns offers some amazing hiking and views. Go on a balloon flight while you are there!
We visited Christmas 2013. Kismet cave hotel is a small, family run hotel. Farouq, the owner and his family made us feel very welcome during our stay, and were invaluable in advising on hiking, restaurants and other information on Goreme and the local area. He was also able to arrange good prices on tours, balloon trips and transport during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carafrom Uk

Cosy hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very Cosy and in a great location, walking distance to goreme, the open air museum and the valleys are nearby to go hiking in. Breakfast is all locally sourced and organic (the honey you have to collect yourself from a honeycomb box - don't worry there are no bees). Rooms are midsized have tea and coffee, I was there during off season, they have heating but it's not on, just have to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcfrom Dublin

kismet Cave - A special place in Cappadocia:)

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great time and a fantastic experience @kimet cave. Very friendly staff they really made me fell at home. There is a great atmosphere where the guests meet and interact over complementary tea!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeannie and pattfrom san francisco

close to the best of Cappadocia, and quiet too.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
fabulous. love the owners. loved the walking from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hdopcmfrom Edmonton, Canada

small but cozy and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: everything including picking up from airport and site tour programs could be arranged by the general manager.
Location: balloon tour and green tour was recommended to enjoy in a day
I knew why this hotel named "house" instead of "hotel", because I met friends there, not business person. I got an opportunities to use delux room by the favor of manager after hearing of my memorial tour with my wife. Also, the room has a romantic pechka and we enjoyed firewood burning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom CA

Not to miss!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an incredibly special place. Great location and an owner who is entirely concerned on ensuring the best experience possible. Beautiful and charming rooms and a top notch central location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Recife - Brazil

Bom atendimento.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muito boa. Bom atendimento, boa localização, ótima vista do terraço e bom preço.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arvidfrom Stockholm

Great stay at Kismet Cave!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice small family run hotel. Well located at the outskirt of the small village with great views. Faruk, the owner, served a great breakfast every morning and helped us with everything from balloon ride bookings to restaurant reservations. Would recommend!