Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genuine cave hotel in Goreme

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Small intimate property where you can talk to the owner about local attractions in the area.
Location: Good location close to township and restaurants - easy walking distance to most places.
Hotel offers regular rooms and room that are part of an original cave house. Small property with character appeal and good service. Host is very helpful. Hotel has nice view over the township.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 김성호from 한국 울산

친절한 사장님

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
친절한 사장님과 아들 덕분에 아주 편하고 알차게 여행을 잘다녀왔습니다.갑작스럽게 여행을 가게 되서 준비를 전혀 못하고 가게되었는데, 마치 본인의 일인거 처럼 세심하게 챙겨주었고, 근처의 맛있는 음식점과 편의 시설등을 정말 잘 설명해주었습니다. 호텔이야기가 빠졌네요,,, 키스멧 호텔은 매우 훌륭하고 매력있는 곳이 였습니다. 친절한 사장님과 직원들 덕분에 매우 만족을 했습니다. 저를 친구이자 아들처럼 대해줘서 너무 감사했고 다시 카파도키아에 가게 된다면 꼭 다시 들리고 싶습니다~ 안녕!! 나의 친구이야 아빠~ 나에게 준선물은 잊지 않고 지금도 잘 사용하고 있어요.. 이글을 보게 된다면 한국에서 온 영어 못하는 친구~ 누군지 알꺼예요~ 감사했습니다. 건강하세요~
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom Kismet Cave House

Faruk is Amazing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Faruk is the owner and went way out of his way to make a great stay! His place has amazing character, with a relaxed feel. Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オーナは大変親切

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: オーナーの人柄です。心温まるホテルというかペンションです。
Cons: テーブル、クローゼット等、もう少し手を入れた方が良いかもしれません。 またWiFiも部屋によっては入らないと思います。 私たちの部屋もベットのほんの一部しか入らず、事実上、部屋でのインターネット は難しかったです。
Location: ギョレメのオトガル迄、徒歩5分位でしょうか。 ギョレメ野外博物館は徒歩圏内。
何といっても、タイトルの一言に尽きます。 日本語もかなり話せるオーナーは、色々相談にのってくれます。 熱気球や日帰りツアー等も申し込んでくれます (申込控等はありませんが、キチンと仕事はしてくれますので、安心です)。 ツアー代等をカード決済でも出来ますが、あまりしたことがないらしく、少し、嫌がります。 出来れば現金(トルコリラ、ユーロ、日本円等)で支払って貰いたいみたいです。 部屋はお世辞にも良いとは言えませんが、水回りはキレイですし、タオルも毎日交換して くれますので、快適に過ごせます。 冷房は無いので、夏の昼間は少し暑いかも知れません。夜は気温も下がりますし、湿度 もありませんので、寝付かれないという事は無いと思います。私たちも8月10日頃に宿泊 しましたが、全く問題はありませんでした。 兎に角も、オーナーのホスピタリティが最高です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, friendly, clean. No AC but managable. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom USA

The best concierge service is with no charge

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible experience made possible by the hotel owner, Farouk. Virtually 24/7 he is there to help you get the best out of your visit. My advice based on four days there, "leave it to Farouk" he will ensure that you get the best value, booking excursions, advice on eating, balloon rides etc. He knows them all and they all know him. He is also a great raconteur and an amusing host who just quietly helps all guests meet each other if they so wish. His prices are good considering the effort he puts in to make you at home and if you wish he'll sell you a rug or two at the best prices in town. He's an international traveller who knows people. Also the the Kismet hotel is not luxury but great value be sure to book the superior room. We will return to see more of Capadoccia which would not be the same without Farouk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World Travelerfrom UK

Helpful owner but average hotel for the price

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner, Faruk, is very nice and helpful but the hotel itself is quite ordinary. The room had not much to offer. The shower kept leaking and unsuccessfully fixed by stuffing towels at the bottom of the shower. The location isn't great either. For the price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are several other hostels and hotels that offer better ambience, location and value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Cave Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The Kismet Cave Hotel is an absolute gem of a hotel in Göreme. Absolutely fantastic staff, and the owner is highly customer focused. Amenities are on par with the best hotels I've stayed in throughout Turkey, with a super comfortable bed and a nice fireplace. There are many choices for cave hotels in Cappadocia, but you couldn't ask for a better one than Kismet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Excellenct hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 4 nights. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. I have no complaints at all. Faruk is the owner of the hotel. He is very nice and goes out of his way to make sure my visit to Cappadocia is smooth. He offered Turkish Coffee upon arrival. Even went through the making procedure what to look for in Turkish Coffee. When I told him I had to return my rental car at Kayseri Airport 2.5 hours before my flight, he asked for the car rental's phone number. He called them and got them to agree for me to return the car at a later time. I highly recommend Kismet Cave House to anyone planning to stay in Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very kind and beautiful hotel.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: warm room in winter season, beautiful room which decorated carpet. kindeful owner, breakfast.
Cons: nothing.
Location: not far from Goreme center. just walk 5 minute.
I stayed 3 days in this hotel. This hotel is not big. but very kind and warm place. Hotel owner is very kind and helpful. And he can speak english very well. He support make room very warm.(I stayed winter time) When finish tour I felt warn in my room. He also recommeded some tour which i asked. Everything was good. Breakfast also good, likes a house food.