Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong kong

Happy with those staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
As we taken the night bus from Denizli, we arrived there earlier than expected ar 5:45, we easy walk to hotel by ourselves, but there seems no one in the reception even we knocked many times , as well as all other areas of hotel, so we just sit in the outdoor area under cold temperature, but an hour later, we try again to attempt and we found there's someone sleeping inside the reception room...so again we knocked hardly to wake him up as we did mentioned when we made reservation we would arrive in such early timing. Besides, we'd a very pleasant stay, we offered a very beautiful and big room at ground floor immediately , and we joined the private tours for two days to red and green line driven by a young staff and nice car ~ All other staff are very very nice, helped us to check the details of Turkish bath~~ Especially Omar~~ he is very funny and nice, we finally took picture with almost all staff there~~ missing so much!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIfrom Sheffield

Nice hotel in Goreme

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jihye

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom Canada

AMAZING STAY AT SAFRAN CAVE HOTEL

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
AMAZING stay at the Safran Cave Hotel! I would recommend it to everyone! From our arrival, Veli, who is working at the reception desk, was very nice and helpful. He booked our hot air balloon tour and organized our stay in Cappadocia He even drove us to an excellent restaurant downtown Goreme. In the evening, we had a delicious meal at the hotel, the BEST meal we had in Turkey. The breakfast at Safran Cave Hotel is delicious as well. Great location, very comfortable and clean with an excellent service. Amazing staff makes it the perfect destination in Goreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

일정 계획에 도움을 주는 훌륭한 스탭

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
괴레메 오토가르에서 매우 가까운 위치. 방과 욕실은 크기가 크고 편안했지만, 동굴 특유의 습하고 눅눅한 느낌은 있었다. 욕실의 환기 때문에 좋지 않은 냄새가 났지만 문을 닫아 놓으면, 크게 신경쓰일 정도는 아니었다. 조식은 가짓수는 많지 않은 평범한 터키 가정식으로 무난하였다. 호텔 리셉션에 영어 소통이 원활한 직원이 상주하고 있어 관광 정보와 일정 계획에 많은 도움을 주는 것이 이 호텔의 가장 큰 장점이다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luizfrom Belo Horizonte

uma ótima opção na Capadócia

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
é uma excelente opção. Com um bom custo benefício. Boa localização, um excelente café da manhã e um staff bem atencioso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the best breakfast I've ever had during our 14 days trip in Turkey. I intended to stay in Divan Cave House the whole time I am in Cappadocia just because Divan has pretty decent reviews, however, they were booked the 1st day I was there, so I end up staying in Safran for our 1st night. This turned out to be a way better choice then Divan. 1. the service was awesome, they even dropped us off to Divan Cave House w/o charge because Divan didn't answer our phone call. And they didn't get upset even though we booked our tours online to the agencies directly. 2. The breakfast was really good. Everything was fresh and have a wide variety of fruits/vege/food, and they are homemade in the morning. 3. Room is nice and clean, not huge but definitely enough space. The bathroom looks just did the renovation. No issue with the room. 4. The location is very close to the central Goreme, bus station, etc. 5. Another plus side of staying closer to the central Goreme is that if oyu are joining tours (hot air balloon, green, red, etc), the tour agency will pick you up later than people staying uphill. I overheard a couple who staying at Divan the night we staying in Safran, they went on the hot air balloon with the same company as us on the same day. But they have to leave their hotel at 4:45 am in the morning, while we left ours 5:30 am. And everybody went on the balloon tour at the same time, It's nice to have a little bit more sleep than just waiting for other people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by massimilianofrom guidonia

strategico

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
struttura di buon livello posizionata a soli duecentro metri dal centro di greme, ben tenuto personale disponibile per qualsiasi esigenza bellae stanze confortevoli e ben arredate, ottima colazione turca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica Yoofrom Seoul, Korea

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 2 nights at Shafran. The room was nicely decorated so felt like staying in Cave hotel. We can see rose valley at hotel and balloon in the morning.. great scenery at room. Breakfast is also delicious and can enjoy with great view. Hot shower is available with strong water pressure which other hotel was weak. The hotel Staff, Will was so kind and help us to stay in Kapa very well.I hope to visit this hotel again.