Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naaz from Mumbai, India

Nice cave hotel with a good view

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Fabulous Views! Peaceful, charming place.
Cons: Food Menu
Location: Visit the underground city, and do not miss a hot air balloon ride.
We were fortunate to get a lovely room, which was not too far from reception and dining yet secluded with easy chairs and hammock just outside our room, and fantastic views all around. Hakkan was most helpful, and made all arrangements for sightseeing and a fantastic hot-air balloon experience. Wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Significant disparity between rooms

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff is highly professional and courteous, very friendly people.
Cons: The lower number assigned for rooms, the better --> better view, better access. Make sure you request a lower number in advance with hotel staff
Some of the rooms are considerably farther down the hill (the entire hotel is on a hill) than others. Meaning more stairs to climb and a poorer view. Additionally, at the lower levels the rooms are next to a homeless shelter / shanty structure. I don't even think some of the lower levels (higher room numbers) are actual caves but rather completely man-made structures. Staff is highly professional and courteous, very friendly people. Unfortunately, they can't change how some of the higher numbered rooms (rooms are numbered #1-#13) are designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Cappadocia

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Hakan, location, view
Cons: No hair conditioner, lots of stairs
Hakan was amazing! He greeted us upon late arrival from kayseri which he had previously arranged a shuttle for. Super helpful with recommending and booking balloon trips and sightseeing tours as well as local restaurants. Very impressed with his hospitality. The rooms were beautiful and beds were comfortable. We even had a jacuzzi tub (and as well as a shower) in our room. View from the hotel was great at various levels. Overall, Cappadocia was the highlight of our trip so far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nadia from NYC

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were so so happy to have stayed here; the service was super exceptional! The rooms super clean down to the details and this hotel is just gorgeous! The ambiance and the friendliness will make us come back for another vacation!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top of Goreme

Posted Jul 3, 2013
The hotel is located on the top of the hill in Goreme and guests can enjoy beautiful landscape. I joined the jeep safari tour which the hotel organizes and it was really exciting experience. The hotel has late breakfast from 8 am, however, they prepared me a sandwhich, because I had early flight. The staff is really supportive. I want to use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
super nice folks, went out of their way several times to help us with things I really wouldn't expect any hotel to help with. The Rose tour booked through the hotel was great; the green was so-so with a disinterested guide (this was through Hiro, an affiliated company).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristie from Vancouver

Absolutely would stay here again

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The views, the breakfast, the cave rooms and their terraces
Cons: The flights of stairs up to main reception (they're mellow) and always good to have exercise on a holiday after all the gozleme & Efes pilsner =)
Location: PERFECT. 5 min walk off the Main Street. Felt safe.
This hotel was GRREAT! Couldnt of picked better. At first I was worried it was a bit far from the main streets before I got there...but it WASN'T, it was perfect (5mins out of the busy Main Street, and tucked in enough for peace and quiet). The hotel was FAB- and probably had the best breakfast i had in my entire month stay travelling around Turkey. Wifi everywhere in the hotel which is a plus, so you can be on your iPad while staring at the amazing views (the hotel has the best terraces and is higher up on the mountain so the views are one of the best in Goreme). I'm a solo female traveller and the hotel made me feel right at home! My room was great - who wouldn't want to stay in a cave hotel!!! I highly recommend this place! Only thing, if you don't like stairs, ask for a room closer to the top floors...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com