Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Cozy little budget hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very central, easy to reach to the center of town and beautiful sightseening areas. Friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The standard of furniture could be improved.
Location: 5-10 minutes walk to the center of Göreme, with connection to almost any other place in Cappadocia and Turkiye. About 2 Km from the Open Air Museum
Good enough to sleep and have a good breakfast in the morning for what you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a cuple from moscow

It was perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were living in a cave!)) it was in the end of march - out side was pretty cold but in our cave- flor with heatind and warm. All interesting places are nere, and you can book exurcions and baloons as well on resepcion by good prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bondy from Zurich

Great value for money

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
When looking for hostels your needs are simple and your expectations are not sky high. This place had great service and clean rooms. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Milan, Italy

Wondeful hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2013
This hotel is wonderful! The owners are great people who made us feel right at home. They suggested us great restaurants, and the apple tea at breakfast is great! The price is very good, the hotel is located in Goreme, so close to the open air museum (we walked there) and to all restaurants and shops in the area. I had a cave room, it was very caratteristic and confortable, and the breakfast was continental with eggs, meat, veggies, marmalade and honey. I would go back anytime and I suggest it to everyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole

Great for the $$

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Fate (sp?). He gave us directions to must see places and set up a shuttle to and from the hotel and airport (a must because the airports are far). The cave experience is like camping; sorry posh people! But for the rest of us who can rough it out a little, save your money and stay at the Ufuk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by F Carne

Very good place to base our stay in Cappadocia

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff were MOST helpful. Hotel able to arrange personal tours or to be part of group tour. Relaxed place to stay, quiet, good breakfast, have WiFi and access to computer (if that is what you need!) on edge of town but close to all amenities. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC, USA

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2012
Pros: Nice location, great host, lovely courtyard
Location: Great location, very close to the open air Museum.
I spent a couple of days here this July. It's a nice pension with a great courtyard and in a great location. The hosts are very helpful and are really very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Manager fantastic very helpful not a 5 star hotel but clean comfortable and lovely staff