Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by turkeynewbeesfrom london

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Great hotel and extremely helpful staff. Ideally located - just a km walk to the valleys and open air museum. Excellent view of the town and don't miss the view of the floating balloons in the morning from the room terrace. Overall, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luiz Gazzolafrom Chapel Hill, NC, USA

Good, depending on your room

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the Vezir hotel very much. The staff persons are pleasant, courteous, speak good English, and give good advice about attractions and restaurants. Breakfast is very good, with foods typical of the region. The location is extremely beautiful and close to all the good points in Capaddocia. The hotel itself is very beautiful as well, and very clean and well equipped with modern amenities. We'd stay again and we do recommend it. We did have a bit of a problem with our initial room - when we complained they promptly changed us to another room (which was perfect) and gave us a discount on the rate for our trouble. The owners are lovely, honest people, and we were impressed with how hard they tried to work around the problem and make sure our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erlebnisreiche Tage in Kappadokien

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Gesamteindruck. Freundlichkeit.
Cons: Fällt uns nichts ein.
Location: Etwas Höher gelegen mit schöner Aussicht.
Sehr schönes, etwas höher gelegenes Hotel in Göreme. Sehr schöne Aussicht. In das Zentrum und auf den Sunsetpoint sind es nur einige, aber steile, Minuten zu Fuß. Sehr freundliiches und hilfsbereites Personal. Airportshuttle, Organisation von Ausflügen etc. hat alles bestens geklappt. Das Zimmer war in die Felsen geschlagen. Man schläft in einer Höhle mit allem Komfort. Wir können dieses Hotel und vor allem die herzliche Atmosphäre in diesen Haus empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neifefrom São Paulo

Maravilhosa estada

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel c perfeita hospitalidade de seu staff, localização privilegiada próximo de todas as atrações turísticas, restaurantes e lojas do centro de Goreme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staying at Vezir Cave Suites was definitely a highlight of our trip to Turkey. The staff was exteremely helpful in recommending/booking activities including our balloon flight and a yummy rustic dinner at a nearby restaurant. Located in the village, but up the hill, it provides a fantastic panorama of the town. The breakfast was good and the free WIFI worked great. Room 102 has a neat cave skylight. All the rooms are carved into the hillside, but are very modern in styling otherwise. You won't regret staying here. It's a magical place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé et service de qualité

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Personnel très agréable et chaleureux. Chambre "troglodyte" typique avec un bon niveau de confort. L'hotel est situé à deux pas du centre de Goreme et proche des principaux sites a visiter. Sejour très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

STAFF ATENCIOSO E GENTIL

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
O hotel esta em um local muito agradavel e seu staff faz de tudo pra vc se sentir acolhido. Otimo cafe da manha. O gerente nos oferecu a guarda das bagagens ate a volta do tour, inclusive banho e toalhas limpas. RECOMENDO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Atul

Attitude is everything

Posted May 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Vezir Caves is a small cosy place : Ertan is a great host, always willing to help out on anything that you want. Has all the info on his finger tips and will organise any of the stuff you want to do efficiently. He went out of his way to organise the pickup for the next leg of my trip at Izmir, where I was being blocked due to the language. Location is very good, just 5 mins walk into the Goreme town centre. Staying in the cave hotel gives you a feeling of staying in with the long history and charm the place has. The rooms are clean & well serviced. Breakfast is good. Overall a great deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie

Unique room, wonderful hotel, amazing location

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ertan was a great host. Vezir cave suites is definitely the way to go! The view at the top terrace, accessible to all guests, is spectacular. The location is great for all the 'must see' attractions. He even went out of his way to hold our bags until our 10pm bus departure AND let us freshen up when we returned from a full day of sight seeing before departing. I highly recommend Vezir and hope to return one day!