Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Antonietta is charming and helpful. She booked a boat ride around Capri that was a highlight and arranged to be picked up by restaurants.
Location: It is out of the way and wasn't always easy to get to at night.
Charming little place in a quiet part of Capri Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sydney

Recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean, quite.
Location: Short walk to Anacapri.
I never write reviews but the place was great so I've made an exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rctiii from Atlanta, GA

Off the "touristy" beaten path

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Very clean, personable, and relaxing among a beautiful part of Capri
Location: Blue Grotto, Anacapri Center, and Piazetta Capri
Lovely hotel situated within old ancient garden area that is peaceful and relaxing. Antonietta made you feel like you're at home - handled travel/ luggage handling logisitics and provided excellent tips for going about the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Very lovely personable, lovely staff,great place to get away from hustle and bustle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from New York, NY, USA

Great overall experience and customer service

Posted Aug 24, 2012
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at Al Mulino. We felt like we joined the family when we arrived. They took great care of us and booked several activities and restaurant reservations for us. The owner is thoroughly delightful and very kind hearted. I can't say enough good things about our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from London

A little gem

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: n/a
Location: A short uphill walk into Anacapri.
The staff at this small family-run hotel go that extra mile and made my stay delightful. The room was large, bright and airy with its own private patio; the bathroom was great with a powerful shower. I particularly appreciated the free transfer to and from the port and their willingness to drive you into Anacapri (which is up a steep hill) in the morning. It was an easy walk downhill to the blue grotto (a must-see) and they gave me very helpful sightseeing suggestions. They even dropped my luggage at the port free of charge and it was waiting for me when I came to board my ferry (for a porter fee of just 3 euros), which freed me up to spend the day sightseeing without hassle. I really enjoyed my 2 night stay and would recommed the Al Mulino to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phill & Elaine

Very welcoming and peaceful hotel

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pick up from the port (turn right as you leave the quay and look for the minibus) makes it easy and Antonietta's commentary and skill around the narrow roads makes for a great welcome to the island. The entrance to the hotel through the colourful garden to the well maintained building is straight out of a picture postcard in the sunshine. The room was spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed and shaded patio. Breakfast was a familiar continental style but Simona's homemade lemon marmalade, made with fruit from the garden, was a great treat and the aroma on the day she made it was pure Italian holiday. A very nice hotel with a special welcome from all who work there. The walk into Anacapri is steep and narrow which can be tiring on a hot day so accept a lift if it's offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2011
This is a great hotel. The owners are kind and helpful. It is 15 - 20 minute walk to the center of Anacapri -but a pleasant walk. I would definitely recommend to stay on the Anacapri side if you want a more authentic and less touristy experience visiting the island of Capri.