Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance from the port

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioner would be great
Good location, clean rooms, Good view. No ac and elevator is a bummer in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

clean and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient for the port and the beach. great views from our room. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Very helpful staff..Good and plentiful breakfast.
Cons: Air con. would have been nice
Location: A short walk uphill from the port. A short stroll down to the beech and port centre, where you can catch the vanicular or bus to the centre of town.
Wonderful staff, views, breakfast. Clean and spacious. Easy to find, a short uphill walk from the boat. You can carry on walking up to the old town, but it's a bit of a struggle on a hot day. The bus and vanicular are just down the road. The perfect place to stay for a short visit to Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel is cozy, small rooms but not bad. located at the grand Marina with a really good view (if you choose the sea view). Its near the bus stop if you want to go to Capri town or even to the other side of the island (Anacapri). Overall the hotel is nice and the owners who operate the hotel are great, friendly and really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Guildford

Convenient

Posted May 23, 2014
Close to ferry and bus stop. Owner helpful. Breakfast poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryla from Florida

convenient location, close to marina

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel at a good price. Convenient location to multisights and the port. Asking for a garden view rather than sea view might help you avoid hearing the traffic at night if you sleep with open windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from USA

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very charming property, perfectly maintained and immaculate. We were in room 20 which was very noisy. We were unable to open the windows for a cross-breeze because the room was over a motorcycle repair/rental shop. Small balcony overlooked 5 star hotel and a beautiful bay view. Excellent restaurant at the Bristol Hotel just around the corner. The bed was rock-hard and very uncomfortable. Excellent coffee and nice breakfast. A good value.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BW from Charlotte, NC

Nice Owners, Not so Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the owners of this small hotel in Capri were great! They would probably be the only reason I would go back. The hotel has no AC and wireless only in the lobby. The TV also did not work in the room. Rooms were clean, but the beds were hard and the pillows were as of their were none. I would say a maybe at best if I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from New York, NY

Convenient, affordable hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place if you're looking for a cheap, comfortable hotel. The location is very convenient-- just a short uphill walk from Marina Grande, where all the ferries and hydrofoils come in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Massachusetts

Restful and delightful Capri pensione

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at Albergo Pensione were gracious, helpful and accomodating in every way. The location has a cool, calm restful vibe even though it is only a five minute walk to the Marina! We were delighted in every way with this place and we would never hesitate to recommend it. It was a very reasonable price as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyla from USA

location, location, location (for those who prefer the beach to shopping)

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were wonderful - so warm and welcoming and the room was very clean. This is a 2 star pensione so is not luxury but was comfortable. I saw another review about Italian hotels that said hard beds are what they'd come to expect in Italy and that it was best to bring your own pillows which they also found to be the norm and this hotel met both of these standards. There is no AC or elevator but your are provided with a fan and I had a private balcony so was quite comfortable at night. The courtyard is lovely and it's an easy walk up the hill from the harbor where the ferry drops you off and the beach. Also nearby is the bus stop from which you can reach Capri and Anacapri. It's important to be aware that both towns are not on the coast themselves and a nestled instead in the mountains so when coming to Capri you must make the choice of beach or shopping. The island is quite small and it's easy to walk from one end to the other if its not too hot. All of the boat tours also operate out of the island so for me, the location could not be beat!