Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Visiting relatives for a birthday party

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Given their location I think it is about as nice as it could be.
Location: I was centrally located with many things to do within walking distance.
Very nice hotel, not as posh as some of the others but a very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie from chicago

Beautiful View

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfectly located on the waterfront within walking distance of many restaurants and even the center of town which we walked to.The staff was very accommodating and the room was large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Los Angeles CA

Excellent Hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The quality and clealiness of the rooms, along with the great service provided by the staff and management.
Location: Capri Island is a beautiful place to visit. It's full of high-end shops and great sites to see.
This hotel was one of the best we've ever stayed at. While we expected great rooms (which they were), it was the staff that really made this hotel stand out. They were very friendly and helpful, right from the moment we checked in. There were many small things they did for us above and beyond that our experience here outstanding. Our stay here was at the end of the season (they were closing for the season in less than a week), and I believe the staff had been reduced. However, one would never know it by the great service provided. An example is that they were no longer serving dinner in their restaurant, but when we arrived very tired from a long trip and it started raining, they offered to cook us dinner. It was a very good meal, too. They fixed my suitcase by coming up with a creative way to re-attach a broken wheel. They went out of their way to be helpful in so many ways. I really can't say enough good things about them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sun seeker from north of england

Great service & location.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are friendly & very helpful. The room & bed were comfortable. My only complaint would be that the shower is in an awkward position over the bath. The swimming pool was excellent & the outside seating areas pleasant & shady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Toronto, ON, Canada

Outstanding!!

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Location and setting
We stayed for 3 nights during the month of July at the Best Western Hotel Syrene. It was so impressive in every way. Firstly, it is true to all the advertised photos posted on their website. It was in a wonderful location in the heart of the best part of the city. We walked out to all the best restaurants, cafes bars and gelaterias. The hotel was actually in an ideal location with a beautiful lemon tree garden in the back and a wonderful pool. It was a quiet little retreat but it was also steps away from all the action in the main part of the city. The service was top notch as well. From the reception staff to the waiters to the cleaning staff, they all were ready and available to make us feel right at home. I can't say enough about how wonderful and exceptional our stay was here. Not to mention how incredible Capri is!! I would have stayed for 2 weeks at least. Dining out was very affordable and the food was delicious and fresh. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billt from Scotland

Balcony with great sea view...

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in the centre of Capri. Room was very clean, it was worth taking the sea view with a balcony. We were there for 6 nights and we sat on the balcony every night with a glass of Prosecco... great memories. Pool was good. Breakfast was nice, sitting out on the terrace every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from New York, NY

The location of the hotel is perfect!

Posted Jul 13, 2013
The hotel is located in the heart of Capri and the Piazzetta. The lovely citrus garden by the pool is heaven and the food is marvelous! A lunch under the lemon trees by the pool and ravioli a la Caprese is delicious. The personnel is most friendly, truly a gem hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Texas, USA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this Hotel in July 2013 and were very pleased. The location is absolutely perfect for Capri, and fairly priced (especially considering Capri is already an expensive location). The facility is modern, clean, and well-kept. The pool area offers a nice change of pace from the hustle and bustle of the crowded city center of Capri. Overall, we would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with reasonable prices

Posted Jun 5, 2013
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. As soon as we arrived to Capri we were greeted by hotel staff who brought our bags up (12 euro/bag) which you don't have to do but was nice so we could enjoy the marina before going to the hotel. The hotel was nice, very clean and the patio was very pretty. Most of the staff spoke English and one in particular was very helpful in planning a day trip to Anacapri, complete with great food recommendations. The rooms are very clean and the beds are moderately comfortable. We stayed in 5 different hotels during this trip to Italy and found that in general most beds were not very comfortable. The breakfast was typical for most european breakfasts but offered a great view on the balconey. I really enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Devizes, Wiltshire, UK

Lovely Hotel in great location

Posted May 1, 2013
Great location. Excellent value for money for Capri.