Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini moon

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This place is just amazing. Breathtaking views, nice rooms and friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigofrom São Paulo

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Passei 5 noites de lua-de-mel neste hotel. Simplesmente A MELHOR escolha para um casal. EXTREMAMENTE REQUINTADO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lucafrom fi

la più bella vista di Capri

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in posizione magnifica, personale gentilissimo, piscina stupenda, ambienti comuni super. Solo due pecche i vetri della finestra della camera erano sporchi e lo scarico del wc malfunzionante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Caesar Rules!!!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a highlight after 2 weeks of travel. By coincidence we shared a ride from the ferry to the hotel with the owner Paolo, he was warm and provided a tour commentary and hotel history all the way to the hotel. Our reception was flawless, the room lovely and the views ourstanding. Dominico Grande , the restaurant manager, was friendly, attentive and simply wonderful. Dinner in their cliff side restaurant with vegetables from their garden was excellent and Pre dinner drink in thebar with piano music was enjoyable. The hotel manager ( a lady, sorry i forget her name) seemed to be always on top of things. As an aside they actually heat the pool to 24-27 c which makes it swimmable in October.(most hotels do not heat the pool)Everything about the stay was perfect. Also, the location in Anacapri makes it a haven for relaxation, with the town a 5 minute walk or the main city in Capri is a 20 minute ride ( 15-20 euros by taxi or 1.8 euros by bus- the bus is not crowded if you go to capri around noon and return late afternoon as you are on the opposite schefule of the daytrippers, it is a bit of fun if you are into that. In summary, just a simply wonderful hotel. Rosemary. FromCalgary, Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Beautiful hotel with amazing views.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Everything was very good to excellent rooms food location a little bit far from downtown Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Genefrom PA

Nothing less than 5 stars!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is what makes this great hotel even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Natal, BR

Very nice hotel with a amazing view!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I loved my stay in Capri mainly in this hotel with a very beautiful view! Really amazing! The staff of the hotel is very friendly. The room is too big, confortable and a terrace with a sea view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Caesar Augustus

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo excelente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful Grounds and views - but room was only OK

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the pool, the views, the breakfast, the staff were all super.
Cons: The room we were given was a disconnect with everything else and over-priced.
Location: We walked into the town and shopped and had lunch. The chairlift to the top of Anacapri was breathtaking and I strongly recommend it!
The hotel is gorgeous. The patios, pool, grounds, every view was beautiful. Breakfast was also almost too much in terms of a huge variety of beautiful and delicious food and served in a lovely setting. My only complaint was our room. When we arrived, our room had a sour smell under a highly perfumed smell. When I went down to inquire (I have never in my 57 years ever complained about a room), I was first told it might be the new cleaner they were using, then that it might be the outside weather impacting the flora and fauna. I was told they would fix the smell (rather than move me to a new room) ,which they kind of did. The problem was, I still had to leave the window open to defuse the scent of the cleaning items and since my room was on the street, it allowed very loud traffic sounds to invade the room. I recognize that I did not pruchase the most expensive room. But it certainly was pricey and a disappointment. Otherwise, the hotel was great and the service was great. But I would pick another place next time I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Romantic and breath taking views

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view is the best part of it, no doubt!
Cons: We did have some trouble with early morning noise. Walls seem to be really thin, so when someone cleaned the room next door, we would listen to it.
Location: It sits in Anacapri, just five minutes from Capri and has absolutely great views!
Spent three days with my husband, min a second honeymoon. The hotel was just perfect for that!