Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camera bella, colazione scarsa.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel carino, letto comodissimo ma la colazione è scarsa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gisela from San Francisco

Capri stay at Canasta

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel made our stay even more amazing. Clean and white with attention to detail. When a storm hit on our last day headed out, we had attentive service and guidance on when to depart via which ferry etc. the small feedback I would give is that it would have been great to get a bit more of an introduction on our first day (ie we weren't told that breakfast was included not what time it was served, when the hotel bar was available) small details which didn't really affect our stay or breakfast intake. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from CT

Awesome.

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely magnificent. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bester Komfort. Höchste Sauberkeit.Freundlicher Se

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Es war alles einfach exelent. Aber die zugeteilte L age unseres eingangs zugewiesenen Zimmers hat uns fast geschockt. Die sogenannte Terasse war abteilungsmäßig eingeteilt und mit einer undurchsichtigen Mauer in etwas weniger als 2 Meter Breite zugemauert.Auf Verlangen wurde uns dann ein neues Zimmer zugeteilt, das allerdings etwas höher im Preus berechnet wurde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheena from Atlanta, GA

Charming!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
After two amazing nights at Hotel Canasta... I was not ready to leave. The accommodations were great-- our room was pretty large and the bathroom was quite big too. I had 2 peaceful nights. We had a patio with a great partial ocean view and the property overall was beautiful. Pietro and Paola were sweet people and always greeted us with a smile on their face. We were in Capri early November, so the island was pretty quiet. The price was great and included breakfast. The cappuccinos were well made and the service was excellent. It was nice to sit there and look out at the beautiful flowers int he courtyard. After a 5 minute walk from the hotel, you are in the center of Capri town and able to walk to almost every marina on that side of the island. I am surprised this place is not 5 stars. I would definitely (and plan to) stay here again. I would not stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands, UK

Peaceful stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Great location, really quiet and peaceful, classy rooms (high ceiling, tiles).
Cons: Bathroom was a little dated, if your late to breakfast you may miss out.
Location: Plenty of boutiques, restaurants and viewpoints of Capri
Peaceful 2 night stay in the heart of Capri. Hotel is walking distance to all the attractions of Capri town and the west side of the island (except marina). Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable about places to visit. Really nice and pleasant pool area with a great view of the Med and Faraglioni. Hotel is situated next to the Chiesa di San Giacomo and is les than five minutes from the giardino di Augusto which has a great view of the south side of the island .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iracema from Brasilia

Hotel pequeno, mas perfeito

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
É um hotel pequeno com tudo muito limpo, café da manhã excelente para os padrões italiano. Todo bem decorado, com sacada, cortinas com automação e outras amenidades. Além de um jardim lindo e bem cuidado, com muitas flores típicas, deixando tudo muito romantico.O gerente foi muitíssimo educado conosco. Não é indicado para quem não tem muita disposição para andar, pois fica bem no alto de Capri, tem que andar uns 5 minutos do funicular. E por este motivo, a vista que se tem dos quartos e da piscina é linda, um mar de encher os olhos. Eu super recomendo para quem gosta de andar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janete Gomes from Brasil

Lindo,comfortavel e muito limpo

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Este pequeno hotel é muito muito especial. Absolutamente limpo e todo bem cuidado.cada detalhe e feito para que o hospede tenha conforto e se sinta bem. Pequeno hotel encantador. O dono preza pela perfeicao
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by German

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Tring

Great location, everything was just right.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely location, we took a room with view to the rear and towards the sea, it was bright, clean and had air conditioning that was quiet and efficient. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and were very knowledgeable about all aspects of our stay. Breakfast was excellent and the pool was a perfect location to wind down after a hard day doing not-a-lot. Would definitely recommend to friends and will stay again.