Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Perfect experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Excelent, excelent location Pietro (the owner) is very nice, all the time atent if we are having good time. Nice detail for us, he went to buy a special milk for me (no fat milk) We will came back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014
Dear Jackie thank you for your excellent review, we are very happy to realize all wishes of our customers. A payer: I think that by mistake, You entered one star that does not correspond with the value of the riveviw. Can you change it from one to........... Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and good location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect English. Nice pool and the rooms were perfect. Good breakfast. We only spent one night here but would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aldo and Ursula from Miami, Florida

Memorable and Unique

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
What makes Canasta exceptional are Pietro and his wife who are often on premises and are extremely helpful. Because of Pietro's sugggestions we saw Capri from a completely different perspective than in the past -- lots of nature, hiking, and explorations of all sorts of beautiful nooks and crannies, neighborhoods, ruins, etc. And Pietro offered terrific suggestions for great food. The hotel is simple but very comfortable and impeccable in its cleanliness. Our only caution is when booking, to speak or correspond with the owners to make sure you are getting a room that meets your expectations if you are looking for a good view. From our room, we could glimpse the sea but it really overlooked the nearby monastery. It is a great choice, particularly at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andrea64 from perth, australia

capri break

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel 10 minute walk from funicular and easily found. Capri very hilly however all downhill to hotel and only mild hills to navigate on the return. Breakfast was very good and staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms sound proofed against any noise in passage so noisy people returning from a late dinner are not a problem . Hotel presented well with stunning views from pool and room balcony. A beautiful breakfast room looked out onto a courtyard with potted lemon trees. Decor lovely, partularly light fittings in bathroom..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lilian from Scotland

Fabulous hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fron the minute we arrived it was terrific. I was travelling with a friend and both our rooms were upgraded. Staff were helpful and friendly . The only comment I would make is that the shower flow was not too powerful , but was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabel from London

Love it!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I spent 2 nights here and I cannot fault this hotel. The Canasta is a beautiful hotel throughtout. Well decorated, clean and breakfast is great with lots of options. Pietro is a wonderful host and he will tell you the best way to enjoy Capri and Anacapri. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Piazetta and 2 minutes from all shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Australia

Good hotel in lovely location

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Everything about this hotel was good and would recommend it.
Location: Location is great
Canasta is a very good hotel and good value in what is a very expensive part of Italy. The hotel owner is very thorough ensuring everything is just right and both he and staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is short walk to the centre of Capri and away from the busier parts but is close to many of the main attractions.
3 out of 5
by Dee from NY,NY

OK hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Cons: Get rid of damp smell in rooms
Location: Not too far from the funicular and there are lovely walks through back alleys nearby.
Near the center of town, the Canasta is a nice hotel. Our room had a damp, musty smell that airing the room did not eliminate. Breakfast was good, staff very helpful and friendly. Bathroom was large and shower good. There is a pool and lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anita Bringas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com