Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RDC from USA

Location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very cute, nice garden, good customer service, reasonable breakfast. The only complaint we have is the shower with mildew stains. It seems like Italians don't care for clean showers because we stayed in 16 hotels in this trip (4 and 5 stars) and just one didn't have dirty shower (Cefalu city).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Newport Beach, CA

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a rough start to our stay as we had trouble finding the hotel (recommend using the bag porter as it is a bit of a walk even if you know where you are going). Once we arrived, the staff was very helpful and informative. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was very big compared to what we have become accustomed to on Europe. Room was clean although a bit dated. Location proved to be very convenient after the initial confusion. Breakfast was included and was fine, although not anything special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from Fresno

Capri

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The hotel could not have been more beautiful, nor the staff more accommodating. Francesca made absolutely every effort possible to make or visit perfect. She succeeded. We could NOT have had a better experience. There is no where else I would ever stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Todd from Ohio, USA

warm and hospitable

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel , great location, exceptional service Wonderful hotel for travelers that don't want all the fuss of a five star hotel. Very warm and hospitable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Holden, MA

Perfect Caprisian boutique hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Staff was great, hotel was beautiful
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Had a meal of a lifetime at Ristorante Michaelangelo not far away. Front desk can direct you.
Beautiful hotel down a quiet via off the main piazetta but close enough to be convenient. Upgraded us to a junior suite, rooms were nice, bed was comfy. Only drawbacks were that the bathroom was maybe a little small and our terrace overlooked a residential backyard but that's being picky. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself was beautiful. Would stay there again and again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 23, 2013
This hotel had it all, beautiful view, kind and helpful staff, and great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mawinny from The Hampton's, NY

Lovely Hotel In the Heart of Capri

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the beautiful gardens.
Cons: I don't think they can do much about this but the hotel next door had tennis courts, which interferes with the serenity of their outdoor spaces.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of capri town. Easy access to popular sights and overlooks like Via Krupp, Faraglioni, the natural Arch, beaches and shops.
This hotel is located in the center of the town of Capri. It is a very comfortable walking distance to the main square, funicular, buses to get around the island, shops, restaurants, and access to the best walking paths that lead to great look out points and natural sights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. When we arrived Francesca offered great advice on activities, tours, places to go and the best ways to get there; which if you have ever been to Capri you will appreciate. She directed us to 3 of the best restaurants, as well as places for snacks and drinks. Our room was very clean and efficient for our needs; a safe, plenty of closet space, cable, wifi and telephone service. We had a comfortable King bed and a large balcony that overlooked the pool, their beautiful gardens and a partial view of the sea. The hotel shares a pool with the Best Western, which is right next door, so ease of access was not an issue. What we appreciated the most about this location was the privacy and convenience. The hotel surrounded by beautiful gardens and is located between two busy streets, which we liked because we had very easy access to the popular streets but we did not feel the congestion or experience the noise that the main streets are known for. There were 2 ways to access and exit the property which also made getting around very convenient. They served breakfast each morning between 8-11am, which is great for early and late risers. We had a great time and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Exceptional

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast was a little weak
Location: perfect location close to the piazzetta and via krupp. good restaurants nearby as well as shopping.
The staff bent over backwards to do anything and everything for us! Free upgrade was given because they felt bad that we had to wait 10 minutes for our room to be ready even though we showed up an hour before the official check in time. They were incredibly patient and friendly with smiles all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, CA

Affordable gem

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Close to heart of town, but quiet. Balcony with ocean view and nice pool area. Felt lucky to find this little gem of a hotel at an affordable price so near very expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Good hotel, not the easiest to find and had to ask for directions (and drag our bags through narrow cobbled streets for 10 minutes as taxis can't drive there). We had the suite room on the 2nd floor and there was a great balcony outside, with two bathrooms (his and hers!). Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff were very friendly. It's a small hotel and was very quiet, they also share a pool with a hotel next door (where you can get very good food from). it's location is great for the main area of Capri and the staff were great for information on what to do.