Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Simple easy hotel. Inconvenient location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is simple, clean and basic. Breakfast is very basic (coffee is not very good). Must mention that location is not the most convenient. While it is close to Marina Grande (main port) nothing else is really walking distance. There is a complimentary bus service offered on the hour every hour to Capri center (until around 10pm) however this must be booked 1 hour in advance so you need to be organized! We didn't use the pool facility at all, I would say it's worth staying here if you plan to spend time at the hotel however would definitely reccoment staying in Anacapri for a comparable price and much nicer atmosphere and closer proximity to beautiful beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sloha from Hawaii

Excellent location but very steep to pull luggage.

Posted May 25, 2014
Staff courteous but not very friendly. Nice room and good view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Great location, however, expedia failed to tell us that they close for the season the last weekend in October, therefore the air conditioning is turned off, which means if you have a room with a view on the street side, it is extremely noisy if you need to keep door open to stay cool at night. You will get no sleep. Bus runs every 10 min until midnight, and mopeds go up and down hill all night. Staff could care less as they are closing soon, so you hardly ever see them. Only hotel we found in Italy with instant coffee maker for breakfast. And that's when we were there, last weekend in October. Clean hotel, and cute, and good price for rooms, just would have been nice if expedia informs customers that hotel closes last weekend in October and services will be limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good communication from de Marina

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Easy walk from the Marina even with suitcases also easy access to the center by bus or funicular Big room spaciousness and terrace which is very difficult to find in Italy. Personnel very friendly and helpful .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Casey from Capri

Great room, location with worst service

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The value is good for your money as far as the rooms go, but when we tried to stay a few extra minutes before checking out, ON MY BIRTHDAY, the guy yelled at my boyfriend, "NOW, NOW, check out is now" when we asked politely. I was so angry it ruined my opinion of the place. Who wants to stay in a nice place where they treat their guest like dirt?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely satisfied!!

Posted Sep 14, 2013
I wasn't expecting much because this hotel is relatively cheap. Whenever I had a cheap trip in the past, I always experienced a bit of problem at hotel such as hair dryer isn't working, hotel staff isn't helpful etc... but Hotel Bristol was actually very nice. The room was comfortable, clean, and had everything I needed including a nice balcony! I loved the hotel's swimming pool as well. The hotel staff was very friendly and extremely helpful, I was very impressed. The location of hotel is also awesome, it is a walkable distance to the terminal, cable car station, and bus stop to the central. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks for great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruchi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Guildford, UK

Fantastic little hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
After arriving on Capri feeling fairly seasick, we were glad to see that the hotel was only a five minute walk from the harbour. On arrival, we were able to get into our room before the regular check in time, which meant we could fight off the nausea! We were also given a map of the island and some local knowledge to help us on our way. The room was very large, with a lounge area and separate bedroom. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel ran an hourly shuttle bus to Capri town, which we took advantage of a couple of times. However, being so close to the harbour, we could walk down and get the bus or funicular to the town. One thing about Capri is the huge amount of people who arrive on the island for the day, so the funicular often had a queue of people outside it. Another bus stop was conveniently located about 30m up the road from the hotel, and this also provided the starting point for the walk to Anacapri up the cliff steps. Walking to Anacapri took about 45 minutes this way. Another great surprise was the quality of the food in the hotel - although breakfast was a fairly basic continental style (cereals, fruit, pastries), there was a great antipasti buffet for lunch, and the dinner there was excellent for such a small hotel, so we would recommend trying it when you stay! Friendly staff, good location, room and food; we would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Return to Capri

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bristol and the Staff, were the find of our 2 week stay in Italy! We plan to return next June w/ Family and Friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Orion from Florida, USA

Good Hotel Close to the Marina Grande

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an easy 5 min walk from the Marina on Capri. When I arrived off the boat, the room was not yet ready, so we left our bags with the staff. I would highly recommend taking the bus to the center of Capri. We decided to walk from the hotel and spent a beautiful afternoon on a semi-athletic hike up the island. The rooms are all clean and have a good size shower. I can see how this would be a great place to stay during the summer months. They have a great pool and bar area that was not open when I was there (early May 2013).