Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julia from Salt Lake City

Good value for the money

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above.
Location: Several good restaurants with short walking distance.
Reasonably priced, quiet, clean hotel with good breakfast (included) and free shuttle service. Rooms were small and fixtures somewhat dated.
3 out of 5
by Paulson from San Francisco

Fraud

Posted May 18, 2014
They said they were overbooked znd put us up in another inferior hotel. They made money on us, I think. Would not recommend under such conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfortable and helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the owners and staff we extremely helpful in every way, from carrying our bags to our room to advising us on the where to go to see the islands landmarks without paying the tour expenses. Fabrizio was wonderful. If you book this hotel, please note that they will pick you up at the Marina Grande which will save you 30 euro ! enjoy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & K from Surrey, England

Good value (for Capri!)

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Good location in Anacapri (the nicer town in our opinion) with a good pool and very helpful staff. Lifts to and from port appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly! Though this hotel is not top notch it has everything you need. would definitely return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harriet and Stu

Convenience in a retro sort of way

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is basically a boutique hotel, with minimal lobby and dark sitting area, with a bar. The room was not very big and had very basic decor and lighting. The shower was incredibly small, but the water pressure was good. Breakfast was very nice - continental with good coffee. There were some noisy guests in the evenings, either from the pool or the bar, which made it hard to go to sleep. The pool area was lovely and if it had been warmer, we would have taken more advantage of it. The location is very convenient with or without a car - bus stop almost at the door - and good for walking into Anacapri, especially to take the chair lift to Mt. Solaro. The internet which was advertised was very good, but it was turned off at midnight and back on at 7 a.m. The desk clerk indicated it was too expensive to keep on all night. Not a good thing if you are looking at US items. No elevator so not a good choice for people with disabilities or difficulties in walking. Some difficulty with paying by credit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Just what you need

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great spot on Capri, and is just what you need to have the perfect Capri, Italy experience. The staff was very friendly, and the hotel is simply charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2007
We went to Capri/Anacapri for a weekend to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary in between visiting my family. I chose Hotel Carmencita because of the price (reasonable and breakfast is included) and of its location in Anacapri. The couple that own and work at the hotel were amazing, extremely helpful and very courteous. When you first arrive you feel like you are living with the locals, but you can't beat the convenience of having a bus stop at your doorstep (the bus down to Capri runs every 10 minutes, even on weeeknds)and the piazza (town center)where you can eat and shop is a 5 minute walk across the street. In the morning the wife of the owner serves you breakfast, coffee to your liking (espresso, cappucino, etc.) and fresh baked goods. They do not serve dinner, but the island is small and the locals are more than happy to recommend one of the many excellent restaurants in the area. If you are looking for marble entryways and dangling chandeliers, this is not the hotel for you. If you are looking for hospitality and the Italian way of life at a good price, this is the hotel for you.