Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie Coe from Waltham Cross, England

Lovely hotel, excellent staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location for the buses to get to other parts of the island.
Cons: Nothing - it was all good.
Location: Excellent location near to the bus station and cable car. Easy to get to AnaCapri and both Marinas.
We arrived earlier than our check in time to find that we had been upgraded (it was my husband's 50th) and our room was ready. We had our son with us too and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The views from this hotel are lovely, looking out over the bay of Marina Piccola. The staff were very helpful in pointing out different areas of the island and how we could get to them. They also booked us a reservation for dinner on Saturday night at a restaurant on the island - Da Paolino. An excellent recommendation from them. The hotel itself is very clean, well decorated. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. Lovely fresh fruit, cakes, pastries, bread, ham cheese. As well as a couple of hot dishes. It is close to the bus station (which we used a lot) and the cable car, which we used from the marina when we first arrived. I would say that it is quite hilly and you have to go down steps in many areas to get to hotels, restaurants, but this didn't take anything away from the excellent time we spent in Capri. Overall, we can't fault this hotel and if I ever get the chance to go back to Capri, I would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights stay on Capri

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: staff location
We stayed on Capri for 2 nights - as opposed to visiting for the day from the mainland. The hotel is well situated close to Capri town and close to the bus stop for Anacapri. The hotel staff were excellent with nothing being too much trouble. I wholeheartedly recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Great breakfast, lovely staff

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a 4 minute walk from the funicular, once you find the street it's well signposted. we arrived early but our room was ready, on arrival the lady at reception gave us tips on restaurants to go to and recommended a walk. The walk took in spectacular views and ended in a place you can swim, The restaurant we went to was not fancy but the food was superb and not at all expensive. The hotels breakfast was great and serves until 11. We booked a deluxe room with terrace, the room was comfortable and the view was pleasant. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Orlando, FL

Amazing Views!, Open, Modern and Very Clean Hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Byfar my favorite hotel during my stay in Italy! So new, clean, modern and spacious!. Great views to the ocean. Good breakfast and staff was very helpful. Honestly, only downside is getting to it. About a 15min walk from the main square, and then down some steps and then down a hill. (EXHAUSTING) but it was worth it because this hotel was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happyhammer4nil from London

Nice and relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Perfect location ,lovely rooms good wifi nice quaint pool area with nice bar facilities and service,great value for money as it is on Capri.
Cons: Flat screen satellite TV in the rooms,wifi code to last duration of stay,more comfortable balcony seats.
Location: Wonderful walks around the paths of Capri (you need to be reasonably fit as very hilly) views that are stunning,expensive restaurants and Bar,Capri !
Wonderful welcome ,very friendly and courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Pennsylvania

Great hotel with perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect to the center of things. Short cab ride to the port. Shopping, Blue Grotto excursion, bus stop to Anacapri within walking distance.
Great time here. Very nice staff. Nice room. Spacious. Loved my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Washington, DC

Great Refuge

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: I recommend that the hotel offer drinks & light fare at the pool until 9 pm, along with longer pool hours.
Location: Lots of beautiful shops for fun window shopping and real shopping. Close to buses for visits to the San Michele Museum in Anacapri.
Lovely hotel, close to the excitement, but slightly removed so it's peaceful. I highly recommend it. The staff, both day and night, were superb -- responsive, kind, helpful, and delightful to work with. I hope to stay here again. I read one review that noted the pool was small -- that's true, but it's big enough for a swim to stretch your arms and legs. Most importantly though, the pool is amazingly refreshing (and very, very clean) and situated with a fabulous view. In the hotel there are several sitting areas with comfy couches and chairs, perfect for quiet reading. Thank you for a wonderful Capri stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and fabulous service

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at della Piccola Marina hotel. The service was great, very attentive and helpful.Breakfast was delicious and varied. I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3rd stay at Hotel, highly recommend

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice relaxing pool, comfortable sun loungers, good wifi, air con, helpful staff, walking distance of town centre - highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fily vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have staid at this hotel for 5 nights for our family vacation, and if visiting Capri again I will defiantly stay there. The Hotel is so clean the staff is so helpfull as well as the GM is around to assist their gusts with what ever they need. Also, the breakfast is excellent .