Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christina from toronto, ontario

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013
We stayed at this boutique hotel for 3 nights in October 2013. The hotel grounds were beautiful and the staff were so kind and helpful. Upon arrival we were taken to the rooftop and served champagne and sweets while we waited for our room to be ready. The views from the rooftop were incredible! There's also a hottub on the roof which we used one night. The jacuzzi on our balcony wasn't all that private, in that we could hear and almost see our neighbours. But we still used it a couple times. The view from our balcony was amazing. The grounds of the hotel were so lovely and breakfast in the courtyard was delicious and beautiful. The shuttle service up to capri town and down to the pier was super helpful. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The staff were the best feature.
Cons: The coffee wasn't the best.
Location: The hotel is up the hill from the port. We walked it, though they would have come to pick us up if we had called. You can also walk to Capri in 20 min
We stayed here for two nights in November, just before the hotel closed for the season. It's the most expensive hotel we stayed in on our trip, but most hotels on Capri are expensive. It's a nice hotel, but the best feature is the quality of their staff. The front desk clerk who greeted us could not have been nicer or more helpful. Most of the rest of the staff were from Sri Lanka, and they were all friendly, chatty, and always looking to see how they could help you. They appeared to genuinely enjoy serving you and making you happy. There was also a driver who would drive you wherever you wanted to go, and arrange to pick you up. The rooms were nice - we were upgraded to a sea-view room with a hot-tub, which was nice. The wifi worked well. The quality of the food in the restaurant was good, though the menu was limited as the hotel was about to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marvo from beckenham, uk

Best Hotel EVER!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't recommend this hotel enough.Fantastic personal service...the friendliest, most helpful staff you could wish for.Capri out of season is gorgeous, and staying at il Parco made our stay PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pradeep from Bhat

Unique experience, resort like atmosphere

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything was just excellent and staff worked beyond their normal job duties for customer satisfaction. eventhough location is not close to city center, there is a shuttle and very friendly driver Andreas. Food and catering is also very good. Overall one of the best experiences i ever had in a hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon & Julie from Nottingham

A million memories

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The staff were all perfect and complimented each other. The owner must be very proud of his team.
Cons: How do you improve perfection without losing the very thing that makes the place so special. If not broke don't fix it is an appropriate old saying!
Location: Capri town is a warren of boutique shops & lovely restaurants. Anacapri was a great base to explore the island, ride the cable car & wonderful walks.
After a windy Autumn crossing the welcome drink and a warm friendly smile transformed our mood to one of, we have arrived and this place looks the real deal. Forgive me but when you have spent 25 years in the leisure industry I know when staff are genuine, love their job and like guests! Yes you could fault the location as it isn't perfect but the courtesy car is always available and the three able and friendly drivers made the ten minute journeys seem inconsequential. Our room could have been slightly bigger but the jacuzzi, superb shower, views to Mount Vesuvius, nibbles and drinks plus complimentary slippers were a lovely touch. With an omelette for breakfast each day plus a first rate breakfast we wanted for nothing and again the warmth from the staff made the experience that bit more enjoyable. As good as one we had in Venice but the difference was they allowed you to indulge and not feel greedy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shavonn from Fairfax, VA

Good Time!

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelsior Parco is a jewel, the staff is excellent and goes above and beyond for all request. It's a cute bed and breakfast with tons of local flair and if I haven't mentioned it before the customer service is impeccable. The only minor draw back with Excelsior Parco is the room decor and furniture is slightly dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abner C from Los Angeles

Love this place

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel made us feel Welcomed from start. Viviana and the rest of the staff were wonderful. My wife and I visited the hotel and after Viviana found out it was our anniversary, upgraded us to a bigger suite as a nice gesture. Loved the boutique feel of the hotel, only 11 rooms, but this lends it self to a quieter and more intimate stay. Will surely be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ZEDRICK from CANADA

BEST HOTEL EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Very friendly small hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms, with staff that seemed genuinely to want to make your star as enjoyable as possible.
A lovely long-weekend stay for two. Arriving on the hydrofoil on a Friday evening, and saying through to Monday evening.