Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location, near shopping in Capri.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Right in the middle of capri shops.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Blue Grotto!
It could have simply been just bad luck, but the response was what makes it disappointing. Our rooms hair dryer, outlets, TV, and in-room safe did not work. When the manager came to the room to check out the issues, he confirmed they were not working and simply said "sorry" and left. No room switch, no "we will fix it", no discount, NOTHING. Just "sorry".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G. from San Francisco

History of Capri

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spending time at Il Gatto Bianco is like going back in time to the early days in Capri. The owner and the service are fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: A kettle and tea/ coffee making facility in the room, island map and satellite TV.
Location: Excellent central location for the Island
It was fine, very good breakfast but room nothing special, good value for money in expensive Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda from NYC

great but they charged me to get my shirt ironed

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
beautiful little boutique hotel in the middle of it all in capri. they didn't have an iron for guests to use and insisted on me giving them my shirt so they could iron it...then charged me for it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Atlanta, GA

Great spot on Capri for the price

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good staff, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Stayed for three nights for my best friend's wedding. The hotel was fantastic. The staff was incredibly nice and the hotel is perfectly located in the center of Capri close to the best restaurants and shopping. Can't wait to go back! They even have a real "gatto bianco" that roams the property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Shower and tv
Location: Great location very central
Shower was very poor and the tv reception was not very good. Breakfast was great donuts were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rochelle from Australia

Capri comfort

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location just 1 minute form the main piazza of Capri. Immaculate rooms and lovely decor. Love the tiles. Best breakfast with everything covered from numerous fresh pastries, toast, cheeses, meats, cereals, yogurt and 10 different fresh fruit! Loving the resident kitty too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Toronto, Ontario

Gato Bianco

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: layout and beautiful design of hotel - very Capri-like...
Cons: noise level was quite high early in the morning
Location: excellent- right in the middle of town
Location was fantastic, right in the middle of Capri. Hotel was beautiful and well kept and clean. The room was a bit awkwardly laid out and the noise level was quite high given there was no carpeting - just beautiful tile flooring. I'd go back but make sure to take earplugs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from US

White Cat hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in Capri town. Not far from the main square and the funicular. The room was clean. The breakfast offered was the standard European breakfast- yougurt, fresh fruit, but the variety of fresh pastries was beyond what you find in most hotels. There's a spa associated with the hotel. Guests of the hotel get a discount on services. I'd definitely stay here again.