Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel 5 min walk from Capri center square

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Relatively nice hotel, although the elevator was out of service during all 3 days of our stay. The staff was very warm and friendly , and eager to accomodate any request. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing deal!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The pool and the staff!
Cons: the bedspreads were a little dated, so the décor could be modernized a bit.
Location: Hiking, amazing restaurants, right off the main shopping lane. Beach. Everything on Capri is close!
This hotel was amazing, with comfortable rooms, and super friendly staff. The pool area was beautiful...the best part of my stay. Breakfast was delicious, but started a little later than I am used to...8am. I was interested in catching the sunrise and hiking early in the morning to beat the heat, so I went to the main plaza for an earlier bite to eat on those days. The staff really make you feel like you are a friend staying at their house....very comfortable and full of information. If you are walking with your bags it is a bit of a walk from the funicular, but reasonable. I had to ask for directions as I found Capri had a lot of walkways that you could get twisted around. Make sure you look for signs for the Hotel. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable, and worth every penny. I'll go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value, nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional.
Location: Right off of a main shopping street, not too far from cable car, overall good location.
I had a great experience here. It started out with my room being upgraded for free when the front desk girl noticed on my passport that it was my birthday. She also provided great sightseeing recommendations. Both days we received excellent restaurant recommendations from the staff. One of the days I woke up with a horrible toothache, so bad I couldn't drink or eat anything and one of the front desk staff got me an emergency appointment that day with her dentist. The internet worked great in both the lobby and room. The breakfast buffet was really good as well (compared to other B&B in the area). The location was pretty good, right off of one of the main shopping streets, and not too far from the cable car that brings you to the top of Capri. The room was slightly outdated, but not a big deal. The bathroom was pretty nice, big for European standards. Overall the staff really make this place, and good value for the money in Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollie from Overland Park, KS

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and because of the signs posted through town, relatively easy to find.
Cons: While checking out, the staff members tried to get me to sign a receipt for significantly more than I had already paid through Expedia.com.
Location: There's lots of shopping and beautiful walks (including arch) nearby. When arriving on Capri, safe the money for a taxi and take the Funicular to town
This hotel tics all the boxes. Beautiful, clean and friendly staff. The staff directed us on a beautiful nature walk and to excellent and reasonably priced restaurants. Free breakfast was delicious and view from my room was fabulous. My only complaint was when I was trying to check out I had already paid through Expedia.com and they tried to get me to sign a receipt that was for significantly more than I had already paid. I refused to sign the receipt and they ended up saying, "Sorry wrong guest, wrong room number."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Tennessee

Beautiful hotel with incredibly helpful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We were thrilled with our really large room and bathroom. We were traveling with our teenager, so we booked a triple, but we were upgraded to a quad without even asking for it! The location was great - quiet but near the main square. Everything was so beautiful and tastefully decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jason from Santa Rosa Beach, Florida

Great Views

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely no complaints, unlike the rest of Italy. We went in mid november and the island was quite which was kinda nice. All the shops were closed for the most part but we went for relaxing not shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Idilio Sanchez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorg Geissler from Toronto

Great lowith excellent service.cation and value

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful and the staff are very helpful and attentive. Beautiful view and very convenient to main square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Australia

Relaxing

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful island, friendly staff and very helpful. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and nice staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location
Cons: Beds, and Linens
Location: Everything is within a 5 minute walk. The location is excellent.
This hotel is in a really good location and the staff is very friendly and responsive. The biggest issue I had with the hotel was the beds are not only not comfortable, they are very hard and it is tough to get a good nights sleep on them. Other than the beds, it is a great option if going to Capris.