Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NY/SF traveller from San Francisco

first class but low key

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Elegant, sophisticated hotel in a gorgeous location overlooking the Piccola Marina and the Faraglioni from about 500 feet up. Despite the fanciness, the service was generally quite friendly and low key. It is a bit picky but a few issues, more of a warning about setting expectations: 1) a good 15 minute walk to main square -- quite lovely, great shopping, but still a good walk; 2) the beach is way, way down the cliff, and quite difficult to come back up; and 3) the pool is so close to the outdoor tables of the restaurant, which is usually in service, that you don't feel comfortable swimming there. That being said, our room -- a junior suite -- was spectacular, with a balcony and views that were hard to believe, the restaurant was quite good, and the level of taste was very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr S from UK

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotels location, a 10min walk from the main square of Capri was excellent. As it allowed us to be close to restaurants and bars, but quite in the evenings. This hotel has stunning views and the facilities were excellent. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from West Sussex, UK

Capri , Nice but not cheep.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Location, & views. Welcoming. A dressing gown that fitted me
Cons: Nothing to dislike, though we had to buy a kettle & borrow cups & saucers for our tea in bed or on our balcony in the morning before breakfast.
Location: Great location, no noisy night clubs or bars near by. A bit of a walk to the town center & restaurants but well light streets & very safe.
First class hotel, staff very friendly & helpful. Clean, nice pool , great sea views , good food. A good 15 min walk from town square .(need sensible shoes) Only downer was no kettle in room, so you cant make tea or coffee,(bring a travel one) coffee & tea about £10.00 for two. Its nice to have a tea in bed, or on balcony first thing. Empty mini-bar & put in your booze milk & bottled water from shop. Though you do get a small complementary bottle of water when they turn your bed down at night. There is a good walk at the base of the hotel .It goes right round the end of the island, great photo op,s, but a lot of steps up & down. Two restaurants I would recommend. Aurora in via croce, very good. Restorante il Geeranio on via Matteotti, also very good. Hotel restaurant is very good but not the best value, for your fresh fish(catch of the day) its 100 euros a kilo ! Extensive win list & great service. Would stay again (room 90) Budget around 150.00 euros a day for ice cream & an evening meal. Day trips, do yourself, or ask someone who has been. Local buses are fun & very cheep 1.8 euros each way. Use the Funicular (mountain tram) to get from town to the harbor 3.5 euros. Tickets to the mainland are about 20 euros on hydrofoil. Taxis are expensive so use local transport. Get boat to Sorrento, 16 euros, then the train to Pompeii 7 euros each, watch out for gypsy pick pockets, use a tour guild as this place is vast, & you wont know what your looking at or where to begin looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beatiful Location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our stay at the Hotel. It had a beautiful location and our room was large, very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and efficient though not as warm, welcoming or outgoing as other Hotels we stayed at in Italy. For instance during a major downpour of rain, no umbrellas were available or offered, which was a problem because the only way to get to and from the hotel was by walking. Otherwise, the place is spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mcleans from West Yorkshire, UK

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: Location, view and the staff.
Location: End of Punta Tragara, exclusive location within walking distance of the main piazza.
Fantastic location, wonderful unobtrusive staff, great service, 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from CA

Perfect hotel for romantic Capri vacation

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel in magnificent area. This hotel is just stunning, warm, beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Beautiful location & hotel but, overall, not impressed

Posted Oct 21, 2009
The hotel is a beautiful converted/expanded house with impressive views if you are lucky to get the upper rooms facing the faraglioni. Lower rooms have trees in front or more average views. However, for this price category, bathroom, technological facilities and breakfast buffet need improvement. Getting there takes 15 minutes of brisk walking from the funicular station. Any additional services carry hefty somewhat ridiculous charges (64 Euro for baggage service consisting of 2 carry-ons and 2 handbags?!)but then again, everything is quite expensive in Capri...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The Best Hotel of Our Trip!

Posted May 28, 2009
We loved the Punta Tragara. The grounds, rooms, everything is beautiful. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Beautiful Honeymoon Destination!

Posted Oct 13, 2008
Punta Tragara provided breathtaking views, excellent service, and great location. We had the opportunity to stay for 5 days and found the attention to detail and the hospitallity to be one of a kind. Thank you for making our honeymoon one to remember.