Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, location is amazing and the staff make it even better. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Make sure to eat at the restaurant too. The food and service are beyond great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stop Looking and Stay Here!

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Capri was our last stop while on our Honeymoon. Punta Tragara helped cap off the trip by upgrading our prestige sea room to and executive sea room that made use feel like royalty. Amazing views all around, floor to ceiling windows and all the matching accommodations. A wonderful, cheery front desk staff and two pools with stunning views. An excellent breakfast buffet and a very attentive wait staff. We were in heaven and did not want to leave. This is by no means a negative, but merely helpful information. This hotel is not accessible by road, you need to walk from the town center/square which is ~10 minutes. When you get off the ferry/boat, the hotel will transport your luggage for you as long as you call ahead and let them know when you will be arriving. They will do the same when you leave. Take advantage of this service as lugging your bags through the streets of Capri would not be fun. This is an amazing hotel and is absolutely worth your hard earned dollars. Stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

Beautiful hotel, best view on Capri

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent hotel, historical, but trendy and highly stylish. Suites are all different, atmosphere is absolutely wonderful. Highest level of service, one of the best restaurants on Capri. Will certainly return there again!!..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlete Gianfaldonifrom Santana de Parnaíba

Vista maravilhosa e ótimo serviço

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Limpeza, serviço, comodidade e lugar maravilhoso. Com vista maravilhosa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jérômefrom paris

très bon

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel magnifique du fait de son emplacement offrant un incroyable vue sur mer. Le personnel est de très bon niveau aussi. Du coup les tarifs affichés sont aussi élevés mais l'on comprend pourquoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickyfrom Milano

Vista Faraglioni

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: La vista , le piscine.
Cons: La pulizia della camera in primis...e poi accessoriare un po' di più la junior suite..come fanno tanti resort di pari stelle all 'estero ..
Location: Posizione strepitosa di fronte ai Faraglioni. Ci si arriva a piedi dalla famosa piazzetta di Capri.Circa 15-20 minuti.
Io è mio marito abbiamo trascorso due notti nell'hotel Punta Tragara. Posizione magnifica ,alla fine di una bellissima passeggiata. Gradita sorpresa é stata,al nostro arrivo,l 'up-grade della camera ..ci hanno assegnato una junior suite. Vista sui Faraglioni meravigliosa!!!!!! Purtroppo la camera ed il terrazzino li abbiamo trovati non perfettamente puliti come ci si aspetterebbe da un hotel 5 stelle lusso!!!!La televisione non funzionava ... Diciamo che nel complesso é stata una vacanza positiva , la colazione ricca ,le due piscine ben tenute ed il servizio bar in piscina gradevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NY/SF travellerfrom San Francisco

first class but low key

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Elegant, sophisticated hotel in a gorgeous location overlooking the Piccola Marina and the Faraglioni from about 500 feet up. Despite the fanciness, the service was generally quite friendly and low key. It is a bit picky but a few issues, more of a warning about setting expectations: 1) a good 15 minute walk to main square -- quite lovely, great shopping, but still a good walk; 2) the beach is way, way down the cliff, and quite difficult to come back up; and 3) the pool is so close to the outdoor tables of the restaurant, which is usually in service, that you don't feel comfortable swimming there. That being said, our room -- a junior suite -- was spectacular, with a balcony and views that were hard to believe, the restaurant was quite good, and the level of taste was very high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Sfrom UK

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotels location, a 10min walk from the main square of Capri was excellent. As it allowed us to be close to restaurants and bars, but quite in the evenings. This hotel has stunning views and the facilities were excellent. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MHfrom Düsseldorf, Deutschland

ein Traum.....

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: die Lage und der Blick
Cons: zuwenig Plätze beim Frühstück in der Sonne....
Location: ruhig und abgelegen vom Trubel auf Capri
traumhafteste Lage auf Capri unserer Meinung nach, das entschädigt für vlcht kleine Details, die nicht fünf Sterne sind.... wir kommen wieder....