Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Atlanta

convenient to transportation, shopping and sights

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great people! Great accommodations. Beautiful scenery on Capri/Anacapri. In my opinion, Anacapri is the better place to stay. Less touristy. Less pricey. And Capri is a 15 minute ride away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Hotel Senaria is a fantastic place to stay. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, lots of fresh fruit and pastries. We would definitely come back again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beina from Usa

Rude staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very rude. We had a two person room but they wouldn't even let a third person hang out in the room, despite the fact that he was spending the night elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annie from Singapore

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Happy with this hotel as it gives a homely feel. Small hotel close to bus stop which is very convenient. Breakfast is great and service is good.
2 out of 5
by Sim from London, UK

The Last option

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: the reception was of good service and use
Cons: the hotel room
Location: quite
The beds were hard and not comfortable at all. The pictures of the hotel were different to the hotel room we were allotted. Most of all there was no service of tea or coffee after the breakfast hours. UNFAIR. MOST of all there was no restaurant in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay in Anacapri

Posted Jun 30, 2012
We have stayed in Hotel Senaria in Anacapri for 3 days. It was a pleasant experience. The hotel's location is very convenient. It is only 2 mins walk from the minibus station to Capri and the beaches. The hotel staff was very friendly. They have added extra ingredients to the breakfast after our first feedback. We loved Capri and Anacapri. We suggest to Hotel Senaria to everyone.
3 out of 5
by Annie from Sydney NSW, Australia

4 day stay in Anacapri

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Convenient location . A bit but not too far away from main tourist area. Clean sunny and spacious. Lovely terrace .
Cons: Traffic noise during the day but quiet at night. Wifi doesn't work in rooms only in lobby. No sea views.
Location: Close to bus stop . Nicely out of the way and convenient to everything .
Very conveniently located .Short walk from small quaint piazza with bus stop to everywhere in a quiet residential area with village atmosphere. Down a few stairs in pedestrian lane way and only short walk to all the main shopping and restaurant area.Quiet at night but does get constant traffic noise all day Nice fresh clean spacious room with good air con and nice bathroom but does get some noise from traffic,other rooms and lobby.Pleasant helpful unobtrusive friendly staff. Balcony is semi private from other rooms , unfortunately has traffic noise during the day but otherwise has a relaxed pleasant secluded atomsphere.Terrace is lovely,sunny,spacious,very nicely tiled and landscaped ,shaded with market umbrellas .View only to adjacent hill side no ocean view. Wi fi doesn't work in rooms only downstairs in lobby. Nice breakfast buffet with good choice of foods and great fresh coffee and choice of teas. So apart from a bit of noise and lack of ocean views overall a very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chips2011 from Michigan, USA

A great starting point for an island adventure

Posted May 31, 2012
Pros: The location was very close to the bus stop, enabling us to explore the whole island very easily.
Cons: The walls were paper thin and we heard every sound from the front desk.
Location: Right by one of the last stops on the bus route so the busses aren't crowded by the hotel.
Hotel Senaria was a very nice hotel in the quiet Anacapri. The location, about 100 yards from the bus stop, enables you to explore the whole island very easily if you purchase an all day pass for the busses that run every 10-15 minutes. The staff that we dealt with spoke english very well and were able to help us figure out some of the better spots on the island. Our room opened out onto the patio that looked down the hill and towards the water. The only cons to the room were the thin walls. Our room was by the lobby and we could hear every conversation that happened at the desk. Overall a very very nice place to stay and it was worth every penny.
2 out of 5
by carmen from los angeles, ca

not good for families or honey moon

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: the room
Location: far from capri city
staff was very nice but this hotel is far for a 3 stars hotel, maybe 1 1/2, sorry