Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom New York

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here one night on our honeymoon. It is in a beautiful location away from the bustle of Capri town. Other reviewers are right - it's quite a hike. We did not pack light and we were sore from rolling or big bags up the cobblestone hill. The service was great and everyone we met was helpful and kind. They gave us a view room for free because the hotel wasn't full at the time we visited. I didn't like how you have to leave your key at the front desk - the desk isn't always guarded. However there is a safe in the room for peace of mind. The bathrooms are small but the balcony is nice. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Phoenix, AZ

The real Capri!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our best stays after 4 wks. in Italy. Although an older building, everything was pleasant. It was obvious that the owners take care to present the best possible stay for their guests. Very helpful and informative on what to see and nice breakfast with special attention to each guest. Beautiful pool and interesting surroundings. Nice to have room to move around, since that's not always the case in Italy. Bathroom small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvesfrom Brussel

Rustige ligging

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ik verbleef hier voor de derde maal. Het hotel is flink duurder geworden in de loop der jaren. Het meest negatieve punt is het gebrek aan een gratis pickup aan de Marina Grande. Het hotel kan een baggage transfert regelen tegen een schamele 15 € per valies tegeenschamele 15 €
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom London

Wonderful Capri

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel with a great beakfast made from frsh ingredients. Very happy staff and we were made more than welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beloeil

Hotel charmant digne de la chaine "charme & relax"

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Le cadre ( une mention particulière pour les superbes carrelages de Capri ) et le calme ( la chambre bénéficie d'une terrasse).
Cons: Peut-être le petit déjeuner qu'il est pourtant agréable de prendre au bord de la piscine ...
Location: L'hôtel est malheureusement un petit peu loin du centre( piazetta ). Vu la configuration de l'ile, le service de dépose bagages est très utile.
Un court séjour de qualité grâce à l'amabilité du personnel et à un cadre particulièrement agréable et calme
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom New York

Italian dream

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in the hills above Capri town. It is a little bit of a hike to get there so don't book it if you have a lot of luggage. We really enjoyed our stay. The only think that could be improved on would be the beds that are quite hard (like everywhere in Italy). Also the pool is closed for children between 4-5PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moubareckfrom Paris

Quiet and relaxing hotel, very "homy"

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay clean and nice location. Service is good but the rules are strict (pools only opens at 10:30 AM don't try getting there before)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bshop22from Manhattan

Not a bad spot

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad: no wifi in room. Tiny pool. Not much of a view from regular room. Matchbox sized regular priced room. Good: nice breakfast, super cute building and gorgeous decoration. Beautiful tile everywhere. We stayed a night and then left for a hotel in Marina Grande (next to ferry docks) with a sea front view for same price. Great service from authentic cute staff. Good for older couples probably. My parents might like how quiet and remote it is. A lovely place but not for me and my gf (30 and 26). It's a hike up there!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful and great service overall

Posted May 30, 2014
Beautiful and great service overall. I would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clementinefrom france

Hotel très agréable ,

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: L accueil, la disponibilité ,
Cons: Pour moi tout allait bien,
Location: Tout est à découvrir à Capri,la beauté de cette merveilleuse Île est envoûtante
Très bel accueil,les propriétaires sont très charmants, J y retournerai, je suis sûre.