Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel and View was awesome

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of cabinet furniture in the room was below the hotel standards. It was cheap white cabinets that can be bought at any Lowes or Home Depot. The towels are hard and feel like sand paper when drying off. The view from the hotel is awesome and the staff is fluent in English. The food is excellent with multiple selections to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rene from Saratoga, NY

Capri

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picturesque location. Definitely worth staying here for the views and quiet. Simply incredible views. Hotel food is just average. A little noisy in the evening from guests above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tommy from Seattle

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great staff and all around great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from California

Nice Hotel in most beautiful area of Capri!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location with a shuttle to Capri
Wonderful hotel and staff with the best views of the Faraglonni Rocks on the island. Quiet and away from all the hustle and bustle of Capri and Anacapri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful view along with free shuttle servive

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose a less expensive room with no view, but were thoroughly satisfied with the view from the balconies of the bar and restaurant. The free shuttle got us to town and we used the bus service to reach Ana Capri. Great island to visit and our accommodations were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dated decor, but very clean. Can't beat the location! The views are stunning, nice quite area of Capri. Wish we had an extra day to spend there to just lounge by the pool and enjoy the view. Did not eat at the hotel as breakfast is not included. The shuttle into town was very handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Canada

Not ideal in October, the end of season....

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most disappointing thing about the hotel was their quality of breakfast and dinner, the worst meals we had during our 3 week trip in Italy. The wine we were served was oxidized and there was luck of fresh pepper and other essentials
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Izzy from Texas

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view from the hotel is hand down the best on the island. However, it is not convenient to get there as it is on the opposite side of the Marina Grande, where the ferry lands. You either need to take the public bus -- have to change lines or use the shuttle from the hotel, which costs 5 euros per person. Now, its remote location might be an attractive feature because it is away from the hustle bustle that is Capri. The hotel is dated and needs some maintenance - the storm shutter in our room did not work, the window frames were rusty, the AC went out - we had to call the front desk. Breakfast cost 9 euros per person, which is not included in the room rate. Internet usage will cost you 2 euros for 30 minutes. We did not use internet because in a way, it forced us to let go of everything and just relaxed. Overall, it is a great hotel, if you are not a picky traveler - which we are not. An extra note - be careful when you review your bill upon checking out, making sure they don't charge you extras. They charged us for the use of the shuttle bus when we did not. My husband did not catch that until after we already left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com