Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delizioso hotel nel cuore di Capri

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: La struttura in generale.
Hotel carino ma da rimaneggiare nel cuore di Capri. Tranquillità assicurata e disponibilità del personale. Camera spaziosa e con un bel terrazzo vista mare. Da consigliare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jordan Bfrom houston, tx

Love this hotel!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem of a hotel! It is a beautiful walk to the hotel (worth the trek!) and the staff is some of the nicest I have experienced anywhere in the world. The grounds are beautiful and the room was very spacious, clean and beautiful tile/decorations. There is a nice big tub and maybe the best part is the balcony. You could sit on the balcony and never want to leave….we experienced it in rain and shine and loved it both ways. Reading the comments before me it seems like they have taken suggestions and greatly increased the choices for breakfast. In the midst of very expensive hotels this is the best option I could imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Toronto

charming!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are huge and while a little dated, the personal attention was extraordinary! Michaela was absolutely lovely - will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Georginatfrom England

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Certosella and would certainly consider staying there again. The service was excellent and all the staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. Our room was lovely and the pool area is fantastic, with beautiful views across Capri. The location was excellent; despite being just 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Capri, Piazza Umberta, it was wonderfully peaceful. Also just a short walk from the Faraglioni and Via Krupp walk to Marina Piccola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione fantastica

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: La struttura
Cons: Colazione e in generale una rinfrescata all'hotel (una parte ancora da ristrutturare)
Ampia camera vista mare, con bellissima terrazza. Colazione all'aperto vicina a piscina e con vista mare. Bellissimo giardino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suzannafrom new york, ny

Clean hotel with attentive staff in great location

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Clean, air conditioning, bath and shower, nice breakfast outside at the pool and intimate.
Cons: Nothing. Had a great stay.
Location: The location is the best. You are 5 minutes from the square and there are several 5 star hotels nearby and plenty of nice restaurants.
Dont let the 3 stars fool you. This is an excellent hotel. Clean, comfortable and affordable. My friend stayed at the Hotel Morgano almost across the street. I loved my room and I had a balcony facing the water. This hotel was a great find and affordable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

le vrai charme de Capri

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: les chambres spacieuses, l'accueil familial, la beauté du jardin
Cons: son relatif éloignement du "centre" si on est juste de passage (ce qui n'etait pas mon cas)
Location: magnifique; la via Tragara est l'une des plus jolies promenades de l'ile et on est à 10mn de la Piazzetta
Charmante maison ancienne dans un joli jardin située sur la plus belle "rue" de l'ile à 10 minutes de la Piazzetta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a couples getaway.

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: none
Location: quiet location 5 minutes from central plaza
Beautiful B&B hotel in nice location just 5 minute walk from the central plaza in Capri Town. Excellent staff. Breakfast delivered right to the room. Close to nice walks to the natural arch and to the ruins of Tiberius' Villa. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel & Jessica

Excellent service and friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have just finished a stay at la Certosella and have only good things to say about the hotel. The location was very good in central parts of Capri, yet calm and private. The staff was very friendly and serviceminded