Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Room was very comfortable. Cleaning staff very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Hotel rooms were clean, and I loved the big terrace with the sea view. Staff were very friendly, I would definitly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from New Hampshire, USA

Good location for a good price.

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Views, location, jacuzzi
Cons: availability of staff, light wear and tear of the hotel rooms
Overall, our experience was good. The staff was friendly and attentive; however, they were often hard to find. It was likely due to us visiting Capri in the offseason, but there wasn't regular staff posted at the front desk. We visited the desk 3 times (check-in and then twice to retrieve our passports) and there wasn't staff to assist us. The hotel was nice and was kept clean. We had a nice view of the coast from our room and they provided staff to bring our luggage straight to our room. The bed and room were comfortable. The room did show some signs of general wear but not enough to discourage us from staying there. The bathroom had a nice sized jacuzzi tub which was nice. The hotel was also nicely located near the Augustine Gardens which had some amazing views. I'd be happy to return to this hotel in the future. PS: There is no swimming pool.... I'm not sure why they provide pictures of one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Had a really bad experience when checking out.

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
So my husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. We read a lot of really bad reviews but also some good ones. This was one of the cheaper hotels in Capri so we decided to stay here. We get to the hotel and it is very pretty. I don't know what the previous reviews were talking about shower caps not being provided (honestly, this is one of the most beautiful places on earth so who cares, also they provided them upon request haha) and other reviews said it was outdated. We thought the hotel was lovely. However, when we asked about a laundromat nearby, we were told there wasn't one. So we asked about the hotels laundry service. (we were in europe for a month and desperately trying to wash our clothes). The hotel desk clerk provided us with a bag and told us just to shove everything we could into it and give it to the maid. Later on, the maid also instructed us to "just put all of it into the bag". We knew it wouldn't be cheap but we had no idea! Upon checkout, we were presented with a 180 euro bill (keep in mind our hotel was already paid for before arriving). They itemized everything. What was presented as a flat rate situation turned into 8 euro per sock (single). We were upset and when we told the clerk that we were misinformed, he said that one of the staff members should have presented us with the itemized laundry "menu". But they didn't. We paid the bill and left, but thought that was no way to do business. Bummer. Laundry bill was more than the clothes cost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel many years ago on 3 separate occasions and enjoyed it. However, it has become very dilapidated. I would not recommend it to anyone, unless someone is looking for a "no frills" stay. There aren't even tissues or a shower cap or a clock in the room. The hotel is in need of maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Regina Cristina was a basic hotel which we were generally happy with. Value for money was not great, but perhaps to be expected on Isle of Capri. Location was great. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Regina Cristina in Capri

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was fabulous. We had a wonderful view of the sea from our balcony and it was very close to the Garden of Augustus. The hotel service was very good, including assisting us with porters to get our luggage up the mountain from the port. Our only negatives were that the hotel is very old and need of some maintenance, specifically related to plumbing and airconditioning. Our airconditioner blew but did not cool very well. Although we were comfortable, the air was quite sticky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst customer service

Posted Jun 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally located. That is is only positive statement that I can make. It totally lacked any quality customer service from most of the front desk staff. They failed to inform us about ANY of the amenities of the hotel. One front desk clerk on multiple occassions neither greeted us nor even looked up at us whenever we either left our key or ask for it....on 2 occassions he was on the telephone and left us standing there while he talked...did not acknowledge us. The physical condition of the hotel was poor. It was the most expensive on our trip, yet the worst customer service and physical condition. I would never recommend that anyone stay there...not worth the cost!! There was a waiter and the late night front desk clerk that seemed to understand the importance of customer service. The other employees could care less!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A must not stay

Posted Jun 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
We love Capri. Unfortunaly we had the worst experiance. The hotel ac didn't work and when we asked the front desk they told us it worked before and couldn't do anything. I asked them for a new room that was not possible. If you could sleep in a hot room and tolerate bad service this would be your place. I recommend paying the extra 50 euro to stay in a nicer hotel.