Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: 4th floor terrace was great, breakfast was great, room was satisfactory. Location was perfect, staff were mostly fine.
Cons: Wifi Signal was barely usable. More local information would be great such as opening and closing hours of things around or how to get around.
Location: Capri and AnaCapri is where you want to go either 15 min bus, 10 mins cable car or hiking for at least 30 mins depending where your going. Lots to see
This hotel had everything you'd want from an island hotel. I say Island hotel because I'm assuming people will spend most of their time doing things elsewhere, exploring etc. If you are the sort of person who goes on holiday to stay in a hotel and drink then this isn't the island for you in the first place. Room: Comfortable, fairly small, sky tv ( in Italian), Wifi which was hard to get a signal for and fairly useless when you did. Another issue we had is that we could easily hear the cleaning staff in the morning talking / shouting at each other which inevitably woke us up but it was a minor issue. Bathroom was great, had the usual provided towels etc. Hotel: We really enjoyed the 4th floor which had a terrace which gave a great view of the harbour and was always beautiful. They also had some sun chairs if you wanted to get a tan or do some star gazing in the evening. The breakfast that they served up on the 4th floor was great if your into continental style breakfast. If your looking for something along the lines of a full English you'll be disappointed but your on the continent so just deal with it. Staff : Room cleaned to a high standard, reception assumed you had an intimate knowledge of the lifestyle there which threw us at times such as Sunday being more or less closed and most restaurants only opening after 19:00 on weekdays. Hotel is very conveniently located to the port and bus stops. Overall very happy would only ask for more local info on arrival/in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Location excellent for a one-night stay on Capri

Posted Oct 10, 2014
So glad to find this hotel close to the dock: Capri's not the easiest place to be schlepping bags around. We got early access to our room, and were able to leave bags till mid-afternoon, so we got the most out of a short stay. Staff were patient and helpful. Tasty, reasonably varied breakfast buffet. Good toiletries and water pressure. Loved the restful green tiles in our room. Though the waterfront's a zoo by day, we had a quiet night. Only disadvantage of a Marina Grande location was trying to finish dinner in Capri town in time to catch the last funicular at 20:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to the marina

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff. Clean and fresh kind of style.
Cons: Decor needed updating in my room
Location: funicular/ten minute walk to capri town beach/sea restaurants boat trips
Friendly staff and great views. Ask for a room with a window as my inward facing room felt a little oppressive - not really a problem through as right next to the beach, funicular to capri town, marina and hydrofoil stop. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and a breathtaking view from the breakfast terrace to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York

Brilliant & fabulous view across entire bay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff, best location on Grande Marine
Cons: Not a lot as hotel has physical restrictions being on the front.
Location: All Capri beckons but simple access to boats and marina make this really helpful and easy as a base
Easy to find and walk to off the jet boats, this characterful blue hotel is immaculately clean and has the best upper floor roof terrace and sun deck in Capri. Don't be fooled into going elsewhere this hotel is the ideal base for exploring the whole island, even though it has no pool. The beach is a stone throw way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I was very disappointed with my stay and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I read on several reviews that the hotel was in a good location prior to booking a room, and I completely disagree. The hotel is close to the boats, but nothing else. It is deserted in the evening when the tourists restuarants and souvenir stores close. Thank goodness we rented a scooter for our 2 day visit to allow us to visit the more desirable parts of Capri. Our hotel room was sparse, nothing like the hotel pictures, and our shower was broken which caused water to go all over the bathroom floor during a shower. The breakfast buffet didn't contain the freshest pastries or fruits. In fact one morning the watermelon was actually rotten and unedible. I typically don't take the time to give negative reviews, but I thought my comments may help the next individual who is looking to book a room in Capri. I took the reviews serious that I read prior to booking my hotel and was disappointed with the outcome. I would propose staying in a nice hotel in Anna-Capri or Capri further in. More charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Nice hotel close to all facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the ambient.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Close to the port shop, bus, funevia for ease to get to centre piazza of capri
We arrived in Capri and the hotel is virtually in front of you at the port,therefore we where in the foyer of the hotel in 5 minutes welcomed by a very friendly and helpful staff , one of the few hotels in our trip that had shown us to our room and our luggage would been taken care of. Room was very welcoming clean and anything we needed we were told to ask for . We definitely will came back to this hotel when back in Capri.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The island has it's own charm

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: few steps from the marina and the city bus which takes you to the city center. Also, just few steps away from the beach.
the hotel location is excellent, few steps from the marina and the city bus which takes you to the city center. the whole island is awesome, so you can stay anywhere and have fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Great location. Was able to walk wherever we needed to go.
We enjoyed our stay at Relais Maresca. Our room had a breathtaking view of the sea. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Capri.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville NC

Nice hotel close to the port

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Stayed here for two nights as we travelled from Sorrento for a short visit to Capri. Loved the close proximity to the marina for arrival and departure. Did not realize the hotel did not have pool but that was ok because it is so close to the public beach. Clean Rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great hotel at the Marina Grande

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location and view!
Cons: WiFi was slow and weak in our room.
Location: Great location with a wonderful view of the marina.
Excellent little hotel with a beautiful view, great breakfast, great location, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wonderful breakfast, probably the best i had in Italy. Great location with an easy walk from the ferry and steps to the train up the hill to the main part of Capri. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and excursions. I would highly recommend this hotel and you should try and book a sea view room with a balcony, it's worth it.