Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit PA

A wonderful luxury experience

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff was SO attentive and knowledgabale about the island. Conveniently located. A refuge for the busyness of Capris. Mix of honeymoners (lucky kids) and gentlemn and ladies. Small number of rooms (22 I think) and high saff to guest ratio made it intimately comfortable. After a few days you could have mixed with everyone. Incredible grounds and amenity rich environment. Definitely will come back for more.and reccomednd to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very very good service

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is well located, very convenient shuttle to Piazzeta and Port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

A wonderful hotel on the idyllic island of Capri

Posted May 26, 2014
A perfect independent luxury hotel. Superb quality in all aspects. Great views over the Bay of Naples. What really made it special was the great service from all the staff: ideas on what to do, where to go, bookings for the best tables at Capri's many excellent restaurants, the friendly always-available shuttle service to the town, the great spa...a perfect holiday and I look forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Warwickshire

Outstanding

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Staff, relaxed atmosphere and ambiance,
Cons: N/a
Location: Near to the harbour, shuttle into Capri, excellent view.
Luxury, close enough to the port, with regular shuttles to capri included. Amazing hotel, can't wait to come back for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from London

looking forward to our next stay at Villa Marina

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought we'd treat ourselves by booking a room at Villa Marina, after seeing it listed as 1 of the top 25 hotels recommended on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. THE GOOD: close to Marina Grande, so much so you can reach it on foot (5-10 min walk when alighting from the boat). Very professional staff & discreet presence, so you can really feel at home. Regular hotel shuttle service to/from Capri. We booked with a discounted rate through Hotels.com, so got 1 of the smallest rooms, with no sea view. Loved it all the same: great interior design, sizeable terrace, with a power socket & excellent WiFi connection. THE VERY GOOD: Wonderful view over the bay (marina, Vesuvio, Napoli). Cleverly arranged garden, allowing guests to always find a corner for themselves on 1 of the outdoor sofas/hammocks/deck chairs. The wellness centre. Free on the day of your arrival. Thoroughly recommend allowing some time for this! THE NOT SO PERFECT: a matter of personal taste, but the music, which you can hear from all outside areas (pool, garden, restaurant) sounded like lift music, playing cover versions of overly popular songs. Ziqu (hotel's restaurant): good food, but no surprises. We dined at Villa Crespi (2 Michelin stars near Lake Orta) earlier this year, where they serve you a meal you will never forget for the same price. Then again, prices are on average 20-30% higher around the Amalfi Coast, so this is more to do with having the right expectations when booking a table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H from NYC

Hotel close to the harbor

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it was the best price in the generally over-priced area of Capri (which I will probabaly never visit again given the dissapointment of the blue grotto, price for value and endless tourists). The hotel's location is close to the harbor, hence I don't think they would get too many clients without their free shuttle van service to the center of town (20Euros in regular taxi - if the driver refuses to use the meter which they did several times during our stay). The hotel amenities reminded me of IKEA furniture and not a 5 star quality and our room had no view. Moreover, the small pool is dissappointing and breakfast is very generic, at best. The good part of this stay was that the room was OK for the price that you pay (I believe it was 400USD) and all the employees were super nice and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel boutique hotel very amazing views

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Location: Close to everything.
We stayed here for a couple nights as our second leg of our honeymoon definitely would come back again amazing rooms they upgraded us to a suite and treated us amazing and definitely a 5 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Washington, DC

great place, some issues need improvement

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: breakfast, dinner, views
Cons: heating
Location: Close to Marina Grande
This is a nice 5 star hotel; the pros: great views of the marina grande and bay of naples, rooms are of decent size, breakfast included and is excellent; also dinner experience was absolutely great, food tastes heavenly here; beds are fairly comfortable, there is free wifi; walkable to marina grande. Cons: the shuttle van operates on a schedule and at times you may have to wait for it, though not very long. It would have been best if it operated on demand for such a hotel, since 4 star hotels in the area have vans that operate on demand; heating may be an issue here, even though it was end of May when we went there, weather has not been warm; for some reason, their A/C/heating unit couldn't get any warm air even after our request; the thermostat doesn't work if you want to set it up higher. For a 5 star hotel, I expect them to have heating and A/C options available 365 days a year and not having to call the front desk multiple times. A big miss for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Superb choice in Capri!

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: The room, the shuttle service, the spa and the breakfast!
Cons: No staff attending the bar, no alcohol in the minibar...
Location: Brilliant nice and quiet. Require the shuttle to get to Capri center
A fantastic experience, lovely environment where you can fully relax and enjoy your stay. Friendly staff especially the younger lady who was superb! Fantastic breakfast! One small thing, they might want to do more with the bar as this is a nice area but mostly without staff which makes it uninviting. Also no alcohol in the minibar is a minor point as that should not happen in a 5 star resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for honeymooners!

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Wonderful view and great staff! They upgraded us to a suite because it was our honeymoon. They also gave us welcome drinks and snacks. Great pool. Overall great stay. The only negatives were that the breakfast was just ok (needs eggs) and a lot of stuff kept breaking in our room (i.e. our key didnt work, our toilet broke, etc.)