Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Had a great stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Did a bunch of research before we finally booked San Felice...but having never been to Capri and knowing it had a lot of small hotels, we still weren't sure what we'd get. We were very pleasantly surprised...this was a very beautiful small hotel. The general manager was very friendly and attentive to our needs with a baby, and helped us with restaurant and excursion bookings. We also had a great room (#113) with a nearly private patio connecting to the pool area. The daily breakfast was great, with great staff, and a reasonable assortment of breads, cakes, deli meat and cheese, and order-made coffee with an espresso machine. It had indoor and garden seating. The gardens around the breakfast area, pool and lobby add to the charm. The room was clean and comfortable although a bit compact, sort of like a larger cruise ship cabin, with a small sofa and small wall-mounted TV across from the bed, but not in a bad way at all. The location is very near the central part of Capri, which is really convenient to restaurants, shopping, and the top of the cable car to the main harbor. It is however the part of Capri that's most thronged with tourists, FYI. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from derbyshire

Nice hotel very central

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice room and pool. Very central so no taxis required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: Loved Capri! The piazzetta is right outside the hotel; you can also go on walks in the alleys that lead you to some beautiful views; Anacapri
We loved this place given that it was a great location; cute boutique type hotel with a nice breakfast; very clean and the hotel staff was also very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you have kids don't go here!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
They did not allow my 10 and 11 year old kids in the pool after 1:00pm. We specifically stayed there to have pool access that afternoon because we were only there 2 days. Their response was "it's on our website." I rented the room from the Expedia website and did not see any such restrictions.
2 out of 5
by Anand from Mumbai

Not worth a stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Poor breakfast options, toilet smelly, am sure Capri has better options for the price uou pay for this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON DC

SERVICE VARIES FROM VERY GOOD TO BELOW AVERAGE

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Villa San Felice has the potential to be excellent -- its location is great, its facilities are in good shape, its room is comfortable. It does not reach that mark because its staff and management vary in the quality of service they provide. The person who stays at the reception desk overnight till early morning is superb, first-class: he is a helpful person who also provides good advice. However one of the members of management summed up the problem when he told me:" When you book a three or four-star hotel instead of a five-star, you should not only ask what the hotel provides but also what it does NOT provide." Those words were said to us when we asked for early morning porter service. The initial answer was "you have to do it on your own; it's too early for us to find someone." Then after a few minutes, the answer changed to "I can arrange for it for 30 euros".We expressed our displeasure at such a high rate and left the reception desk. Some minutes later, the person came back and offered an early morning porter at 20 euros. This experience at the end of our stay left a sour taste. We checked with some other hotels in the neighborhood, with the same star rating, and they told us they have early morning porter service. It would be a good idea for the hotel and for hotel.com to inform customers about availability of porter service on their website
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sir jet from Brisbane

Just right

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly, and professional. Not grandiose, but not small, just the nice size hotel, and good location. Cute blue tile lobby, my wife loved. Need to go thru alley like pathway to hotel entrance, but no big deal. You will be satisfied for sure, we were!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela K.H. from Greensboro NC

An absolutely awesome experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel and the friendly staff. We had an incredible experience from the moment we arrived. Giampiero made us feel like welcomed family. He took care of us from everything like dinner reservations and boat tours to taking care of our personal needs. Wow!!!! We would definitely come back to stay here again. Isle of Capri is amazing and staying at hotel San Felice made it that much more spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

The location was absolutely perfect ...

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The location, staff, cleanliness, and size of rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
The location was perfect ... a short walk from the funicular station ... the room was large and the hotel was up to "American" standards in every way. I recommend it without hesitation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LDH from Toronto

Great weekend getaway spot

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and grounds were a beautiful oasis close to the centre of Capri. It was an easy walk from the funicular unless you are hauling a lot of bags. Our upgraded room was large by European standards and offered an oblique view of the pool and the gardens surrounding the hotel. The large pool was a great place to relax and I am sure was great when the water was warmer (not heated at the end of October). Breakfast offered a good selection but did not offer hot choices. The staff were all focused on customer service - the maid even called down for us when she was finished in our room. We would definitely go back.