Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very clean and well decorated rooms and a very friendly staff. Wonderful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Frenchfrom Minnesota

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Plantation is gorgeous--it sits high on a hill with a spectacular view of the bay. I could have been happy spending the entire week there. The breakfast was excellent. Michael, our host, was very welcoming and an excellent breakfast chef.Loved, loved, loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JWGrumfrom Long Island

Best accommodations we've had on Big Island

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only sorry that I couldn't stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadiafrom Quebec

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Super séjour dans ce B&B. Magnifique résidence avec une belle vue sur la baie. Les déjeuners variaient à tous les matins et ils étaient excellents et accompagnés de fruits frais (les fruits viennent des arbres de leur terrain : mangues, papayes, fruit de la passion,...). Et le café qui est excellent, vient de leur plantation. Les hôtes sont super gentils et serviables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeniferfrom san francisco

incredible

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really stellar: amazing views, incredibly personable friendly host, and fantastic breakfast. Sunset view from the hot tub!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic porch+view, best breakfast!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Porch&breakfast
Cons: 1/2 bathroom, relatively old shower
We only spent 1 night but would have loved to have more time in this beautiful house. Everything is so lovely decorated and the owner really cares about everything. Besides coffee and tea, we had fresh fruits (more than we could eat!), fresh orange juice and smoothie, mouthwatering banana pancakes and fresh bread for breakfast. The porch with the fantastic view was very relaxing! The only con: we had a room with 1/2 bath. The bathroom was ok but the shower needs a renewal. Try to get one of the rooms with full bathroom. All in all: Just great! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for family or sinle travelers

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Hard to find the hotel. Have to get there before it gets dark. 40-60 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celeste

Paradise!

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: The settings just beautiful.
Location: A bit off the beaten track, but near enough to the main road (rt 11). Overlooks the ocean high up on a cliff. Spectacular views. Quiet.
What a find! Ka'awa Loa Guesthouse is wonderful. A beautiful, quiet setting, a charming guesthouse, and wonderful hospitality. We stayed in the cottage which was immaculate and comfortable. The breakfasts were terrific, the views fabulous, and Greg (one of the owners) was knowledgeable and helpful. Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com