Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcela from San Jose Costa Rica

Expectativas superadas

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente servicio y atencion . Fueron superadas las expectativas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very Good hotel! Good breakfast! Good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice rooms , terrible service

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Rooms clean and comfortable Staff courtesy good but level of training etc poor . More staff than customers Check in / out takes an age . Only half a meal arrived in restaurant when we were the only customers . When the other came not cooked . Staff present bill without the price and expect to sign . When asking for the price they didnt know how much - we had to tell them . We stayed 2 nights , 1 at beginning , 1 at end of holiday - the building air conditioning had been broken for the full period so you had to wear a jacket in all common areas as it was so cold Ordering an extra blanket and dressing gown through reception . Had to chase three times over a 2 hour period Unacceptable in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Roberto Mosquera, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We regret the inconveniences during your stay. Your comments are being taken into account to work on them inmediately. We do hope you give us a second chance on your next visit to Caracas so we can serve you as you deserve, with the level of service JW Marriott is known for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miguel from New Mexico

Never again

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel charged my room service to my account in dollars without my authorization. When I went to pay my bill in cash ( local currency) they did not reversed the dollar amount charged in my credit card. This makes my charges to be 60% higher that if they had accepted my cash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Food and Bar

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Go eat and have a drink somewhere else, the only restaurant left is expensive and they cannot prepare much of the covltails because they do not have the ingredients
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GARY zabala from ARGENTINA

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Es impresentable que un hotel de este nivel no tenga incorporado en la tarifa el desayuno diario. Pague por una cena y un desayuno la suma de 500 dólares, cuando la habitación alió 315 dólares. Son unos estafadores. Aparte pareciera que les molesta que vayamos, y hablo de los empleados de la recepción del hotel. No así por ejemplo los mozos del restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HBO

Good Location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Very Confortable Rooms
Cons: Bathroon was not properly cleaned.
Location: Good location a few good restaurants two or less block distance.
Very Good location and at least during day time, safe to walk in the area.