Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.7 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel of HELL

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Worst place to stay and worst customer service EVER
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Worst ever

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The television doesn't even have cable. It's stuck on one channel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Sketchy looking

Posted Nov 24, 2014
As soon as I walked in I regretted coming to this hotel. It looked like the typical run down motel from a scary movie. I contemplated just sleeping in my car. I advice to just spend the extra 10-20 dollars at a different hotel. Motel 8 was a good experience for me and so was comfort inn at carbondale.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c.

Not Nice!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I have done this review 3 times and I guess they don't want to post this bad review on their web site!$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for as much money they charge this hotel is bad!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
the front door to the room is all dented and beat up, The remote for the tv did not work the room is worn down and not very appealing! The shower with its seperate hot and cold knob did not work to keep a comfortable temperature. Very dissapointed in this run down hotel and cost way to much money! 90.00 a night is not worth this room!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John Spearfrom Cape Girardeau MO

Get what you pay for I guess.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This "hotel" was a minor disaster. The rooms were not cleaned well; there wasn't any toliet paper in our room at all and when I went to the front desk to ask for some she sent me to knock on another room where I assume an employee lives to ask him for some tp. He acted like it was an inconvience to bring me a roll. The bathroom/ shower was gross(dead flys lying around on floor and tub). There was no tissue or soap either! I'll think twice about booking through your site since you obviously don't care what kind of places you book for.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bathroom door would not close room too hot n uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Couldn't even Stay!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Alot! We would like to use Expedia again, but now are rethinking. Maybe look into some of the hotels that are in your network and reevaluate.
As we pulled into parking lot, we got a bad impression. The hotel itself looked run down, there were hardly any cars in the lot, and there were some "questionable" characters hanging around outside. Going into the lobby, the front door had no handle as the door was ajar and you had to open it that way. The lobby was not very inviting either as there was a distinct smell of body odor as soon as you walked in. Now the lady working the desk was very nice and was very gracious. We have no complaints about the service we received. We pulled around to our room and that's where our "questionable" characters come into play. There were a couple of guys hanging outside on the upper floor drinking. A door was open and they were throwing objects out of the room into the lot. A woman was laying on the horn of her car trying to get someones attention. We go intio the room and look around and just did not get a feeling we were in a "clean" room. The shower had two used bars of soap sitting on the surround! The beds looked like they were made, and not stripped and changed. The chain lock on the door was inoperable. The part that holds the chain could come out of the wall. It was pulled out of the wall and just put back in so it appeared to be attached. We did NOT stay here. We just left and went down the road to another hotel. In the morning, we returned to "check out."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
no toilet paper dowel in either room. air-conditioning did not work; had to sleep with door left open. pillows sucked. door to room had gap in door frame allowing big bugs in. very poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The worst hotel I've ever been. Everything is super dirty!!!!