Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom largo, fl

It's a dump

Posted May 20, 2015
Price gouged for graduation weeekend. Place is horrible. Falling apart. No amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Streator, IL

Just stay somewhere else..

Posted May 5, 2015
Decided to save an extra buck staying here & it was the worst mistake of my life the rooms look absolutely nothing like they do in the pictures, the TV only had one channel, Wi-Fi didn't work, we found a cockroach in the bathtub & when we flushed the toilet the whole thing got back up & water spilled everywhere. Oh & the people permanently living there watched what you put in or took out of our car at all times. One woman who was on the second floor watched as I took something out of the car and didn't go back into her room until she saw what it was that I was doing in my car. Didn't feel safe at all & these same people would walk around our car all night because you could hear them talking or making noise right outside your door which would alert our dog and make him bark all night even though they stayed on the second floor. Just save yourself all this trouble and money and find a safer and nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

DON'T GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
There was a lot of homeless people hanging out at the hotel and the ice machine did not work because the copper tubing had been stolen. The room was dirty. I think they rent the rooms out long term to people. The staff refunded my $$ in full. They didn't seem to be surprised by me leaving fast..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The room was ok. It needed some work done on it. The immunities could have been more than just a bar of soap.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cedricfrom Chicago

U want a review but u want me to be nice

Posted Dec 25, 2014 
This hotel is the worst never ever ever stay at this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel of HELL

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Worst place to stay and worst customer service EVER
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta, ga

Worst ever

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The television doesn't even have cable. It's stuck on one channel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Sketchy looking

Posted Nov 24, 2014
As soon as I walked in I regretted coming to this hotel. It looked like the typical run down motel from a scary movie. I contemplated just sleeping in my car. I advice to just spend the extra 10-20 dollars at a different hotel. Motel 8 was a good experience for me and so was comfort inn at carbondale.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c.

Not Nice!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I have done this review 3 times and I guess they don't want to post this bad review on their web site!$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for as much money they charge this hotel is bad!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
the front door to the room is all dented and beat up, The remote for the tv did not work the room is worn down and not very appealing! The shower with its seperate hot and cold knob did not work to keep a comfortable temperature. Very dissapointed in this run down hotel and cost way to much money! 90.00 a night is not worth this room!