Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Clean,great showers n great sleep. Breakfast very

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Will recommend this motel to everyone. Great location. Felt very safe with our stay. Great showers n beds for a much needed sleep .breakfast was fantastic . Staff was very good to us. Rate this motel a number 1 over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Week-end at SIU

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cozy room
Cons: Better breakfast....pancake machine was broke and there was no waffle maker
Family Week-end at SIU and could not get a hotel in Carbondale. Our first stay was pleasant. The breakfast could use a little help, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was okay breakfast was good quite Everyone was friendly wasn't there but for sleeping I was there for a Burial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Everything was clean, convenient and up to my high expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lk villa

It is nice hotel for a short stay .

Posted Aug 18, 2014
If you never been there before it is a bit hard to find. This my second Times staying there. The person that check me in was very nice and the room was clean. Only stayed for a shot period. Overall I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very friendly staff! The hotel seemed very full at the time of my stay, but wouldn't have known it as it was very quiet in my room. Easy to get to town/freeway from the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Nice and clean. The only issue was the mushy bed. Not great after a long day's drive and before another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from St. Louis

All but the hair dryer

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time to stay at the Best Western Marion. I love the hotel and would recommend it because it's a great value. My first stay the power went out in the middle of the night because of a local power outage but that was not the fault of the hotel. On my second stay recently everything was great except the hair dryer in the room did not work and there was a mix up with hotels.com at the front desk that caused a check in delay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com