Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson KY

Nice hotel very clean my kids enjoyed the pool day

Posted Jun 22, 2015
After a long day at the softball fields we enjoyed swimming in the pool and cooling off. Close to restaurants very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldorado, IL

good but not great

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of the room, the whirlpool, friendly staff, comfy beds, free wifi, good vending selections, next to a Cracker Barrel
Cons: pool cleaning and maintenance, breakfast quality
Location: it's close to other hotels and a Cracker Barrel
I was not greeted upon going to check in, the lady was on her cell phone so I had to wait for about a minute. She wasn't exactly professional but she was friendly and helpful, so I was happy with the check-in. The photos online of this hotel are pretty accurate, nothing fancy but nice and clean. The room was comfortable, clean, and had all the advertised amenities I expected. There was a noticeable stain on one of the pillows, but there were 4 pillows so I just didn't use that one. There was nobody in the pool area both times I used it, which was nice because I could swim freely- which I love. There were some dead bugs in the pool but I enjoyed it anyway. Their whirlpool was fantastic and just what I needed to loosen up some tense muscles. They do have a fitness room but I did not use it. In the morning, the breakfast was bland and the biscuits were getting hard, so I ended up throwing most of it away. For the price, this is a good hotel to stay at and I would come back. If you want a good meal you can always go across the street to Cracker Barrel. Something that bothered me was when housekeeping knocked on the door at 9am and woke me up. It's a good value if you don't need things to be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Very nice room, clean pool and courteous staff!

Posted May 3, 2015
What else to say besides the title of the review!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Nice room, very clean, pleasant staff. Only downfall was breakfast wasn't very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Come back often!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We have made this motel our permanent way station between our stops. It has everything a traveler wants. Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Their breakfast is SUPER and wifi is convenient. Come soon, come often!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Columbia, illinois

Best Western, Best Choice!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Best Western was absolutely wonderful in every aspect. From the time I arrived until I departed (2 days) the staff was very friendly and courteous, the rooms were extremely clean and quiet, and the food for breakfast was awesome. Thank you for making my stay such a pleasurable experience. Best Western is definitely at the top of my list when seeking the right place to stay when away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good hotel close to expressway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, ammenities
Location: good restaurants nearby
Very clean & comfortable room. Close to good eating establishments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

little disappointing but for the price ok

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: the place seemed to be new and well maintained. close to the V.A. hospital.
Cons: housekeeping, and maintenance.
Location: cracker barrel was close and the hospital.
walked in window was open..40 degrees outside. turned on heat closed window went to cracker barrel for dinner. temp was fine on our return. later found out the heat control was malfunctioning. it was either on or off. had to turn heat off and on through the night..found food particles on one bed. t.v guide was not in folder, but we got one when we went out at the desk. not only was the folder incomplete but they duplicated a couple of pages also.. we never complained but we will go to another motel the next time I have to be at the v.a. clinic in marion. kind of disappointing because the motel seemed to be relatively new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good & helpful staff. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break with 7 year old granddaughter

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Get queen size beds instead of double
Grandma and I met our daughter and 7 year old granddaughter at the Best Western Plus in Marion, IL and stayed 2 nights enjoying each other's company. We live approx. 400 mile apart and Marion is the half way point. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each day. We really enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only upgrade I would recommend is to exchange the double beds for queen beds. All other amenities were very good.