Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taylorville, IL

very convenient to route I was using

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, as well as breakfast area and lounge. It was in a quiet area, no traffic noise, but close to route I used throughout the trip
Cons: There was a sign and the turn in point, but it was not lit. Fortunately there was another sign that was not part of the hotel group that was lit
Location: It was very close to my granddaughter's residence and we were there for her college graduation from SIU
Everything was fine. Room, breakfast area and lounge were fine. Staff was competent and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great for a night. Convenient to the interstate and beakfast is included. Can't beat that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

Comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: breakfast and bed comfort
Cons: a more accommodating desk clerk
The motel is furnished beautifully, it is super clean, the shower head was especially nice and the hot breakfast was great (even had a machine that made pancakes - new to me). Our problem was with the desk clerk. He talked fast and canned. I told him that I had ordered (in writing) a roll-a-way bed. He said he didn't get the request and that the room was too small to accommodate another bed. No option to change rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

It's O.K. for the money.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Service was almost absent. It is pretty much do it yourself or you are on your own. Re: room - Very inconvenient that the wash area (faucet, sink, hand towel) was out of the bathroom and sharing counter space with a coffee maker and a hair dryer next to it. Re: Front desk: disappointing! - When I asked the front desk for more shampoo, since there was only one tiny bottle for two people and one bar of soap, the answer was: you can come down and get it yourself from the desk area. I would not stay there again; one night was more than enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Clean,great showers n great sleep. Breakfast very

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Will recommend this motel to everyone. Great location. Felt very safe with our stay. Great showers n beds for a much needed sleep .breakfast was fantastic . Staff was very good to us. Rate this motel a number 1 over all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Week-end at SIU

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Cozy room
Cons: Better breakfast....pancake machine was broke and there was no waffle maker
Family Week-end at SIU and could not get a hotel in Carbondale. Our first stay was pleasant. The breakfast could use a little help, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessicafrom Iowa

Good nights sleep half way through back home.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I were traveling through with our toddlers and this was a great place to stop. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was decent- they offer hot options and the typical continental choices. The hot choices consist of waffles, buscuits, gravy, sausage, and some strangely geometric eggs (processed and I assume frozen into little squares) which were slightly off putting. I would stay here the next time I pass through. The room was clean, quiet, and it offered a nice place to get some rest before our 6 hour trip from there to our final destination. I don't have much info to offer on the amenities outside of the room and breakfast since it was such a quick stay but I don't often times give all 5 stars so the cleanliness and comfort of the room was enough for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Springfield, illinois

Fast Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good staff was awesome. The only issue we had is we were on 2nd floor and ice machine was broke had to go to first floor to get ice but other than that was good. Shower heads were greT love them