Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Good room for the price. Felt very clean. Not the typical gross hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

nice hotel close to mall and college

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: fitness facility and breakfast. microwave in room was great too
Location: near mall and restraunts and a grocery store
had a meeting to attend at college.perfect place to stay while there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The staff was nice, the breakfast was nice. I was a little concerned about staying here since the rating was only 2.5 stars, but I was pleasantly surprised. If I had a complaint, I would have to complain that the pool was being cleaned on a Saturday all day. With the weekends being so busy, maybe a better day could have been picked for cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We stayed at the Best Western Saluki in Carbondale,Il. The hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. They have a nice indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Robinson il

Carbondales best hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, comfortable rooms.
Cons: Taxi service availability
Great place to stay. Wouldn't stay any where else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to SIU

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was very close to SIU. It was fine for the price. It is not a five star hotel by any means but is fine for its purpose. The bed was like sleeping on concrete though (if you like that kind of thing). Everything else was fine. The breakfast was pretty good also for the price. We have stayed here several times because of its location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stl

Nice hotel close to wedding

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Clean, attractive. Microwave hade to be replaced 1st day. Frig chilled but compressor sounded like jet all night long. Breakfast free but terrible. Staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa

Average moderate priced chain hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful. Breakfast lady was great.
Cons: Pool was closed for maintenance on a weekend.
Location: Convenient
You get what you expect from the web site information. No surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Left my toiletry bag with my extra car keys and no one turned it in. Cleaning staff less than competent in regards to personal belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brimfield Illinois

Visiting SIU freshman

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Had trouble with door, sink faucet hard to operate, had trouble getting the room cooled down. Breakfast was average. Night time cookies were awesome.