Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to shopping and the college

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and very close to stores, food and SIU College. Located in a safe area of town.
We arrived at 5 pm and our room was not ready. Front desk staff gave us the key and we found out the room was still being cleaned when we arrived at the room. We had to have the keys re-programmed 3 times before they would open the door. Even with these little problems the Hotel was nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience Don't stay here Awful hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Terrible Hotel Much nicer hotels all around area but this one is terrible. Staff terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was cool. I would slightly recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Worth $85/night

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Clean and newly renovated. Breakfast was nice. Would stay again. Bed is comfortable. Only complaint is that a group of construction workers could sit out in the parking lot each night drinking and making a lot of noise until 1am, which woke my wife and I up a few times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g'burg,ill

close to the college

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: price was right for the stay and got your moneys' worth
Cons: na
Location: Visit SIU carbondale
very quick and efficient check in and check out process. The staff actually smiled and it was genuine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: I really like the room layout with the sink and mirror outside the bathroom. They also have a nice breakfast, pool and fitness room.
Very happy with our stay. Staff was friendly and eager to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Slept ate left

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Slept in comfort no problem staff nice dogs welcome Go Salukis Did it all in one trip locatipn nice and easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Close to SIU campus. Friendly staff. Clean.
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. We did not have time to use the pool or workout room, but what I saw looked very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast issue

Posted Jun 19, 2015
ran out of food and the staff replenished after we were done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Don't paint the concrete entryway when hotel is full.
Location: Many super things to see. Major department stores and resturants close by.
Great place to stay. Stayed four nights and couldn't have been more pleased. Outstanding staff. Clean rooms. Although many children stayed at the same time, hotel was VERY quiet. Close to major department stores, including WallyWorld. Many fine resturants nearby. Hopefully we will get a chance to, again, visit relatives in the area and we will definitely stay there again. Good job to all!!!