Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brimfield Illinois

Visiting SIU freshman

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable. Had trouble with door, sink faucet hard to operate, had trouble getting the room cooled down. Breakfast was average. Night time cookies were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Would stay again! Love the location near all the stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Carbondale Best Western Saluki

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The AC in the room did not cool the room to the correct temperature and the price was too high compared to other hotels in the same area.
Location: Convenient for what we needed, not that close to downtown but had stores, a few restaurants and a Walmart within close proximity.
The location ended up being perfect for the wedding we were attending a few miles away on the same road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to SIU

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfy bed, clean room. Needs to clean the elevator more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DeKalb, IL

Great one-night stay on short notice!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness.
Cons: Toilet seat needs fixing.
Location: Head for Fujiyama, right next door.
Checkin-in was a breeze, room in very good condition, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving to SIUC dorms

Posted Aug 11, 2014
First room we were given smelled of smoke so bad that we requested another room. That room was not properly cleaned. Overall a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbondale,il

Nice hotel, stayed many times

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The rooms are clean, staff is occomidating, the pool was excellent nice and warm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Apple Juice and Orange Juice were next to impossible to drink. Tasted like it had been watered down quite a bit. Heard several others voicing same.
Location: Located in mall area with several stores and eating places close. We were there for graduation at SIU and it was an easy drive to the campus.
Price was about right, close to shopping and SIU campus. We had a game night and staff was kind enough to let us use the breakfast area. Missed a fan in the bathroom and pillows were plumper than we are used to, but for 2 nights it was ok. Front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. We had 5 rooms and they were kind enough to place us all in the same area. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We have stayed here in the past. The hotel and significantly gone downhill. The hallways are filthy, doors won't fully close, and overall not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maribel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com