Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to interstate.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Only stayed 2 nights but had no issues at all. All went well. Staff was very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Tricia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review concerning your recent stay with us. Our entire team appreciate you leaving the great feedback. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to SIU Carbondale

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean, and close to restaurants. Right off of I57.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Tricia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We value your input and great feedback, and will share your comments during our team meeting. Again, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. Decent breakfast options as well. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Tricia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am also glad that everyone enjoyed their breakfast options. It is tremendously rewarding to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities! I will certainly share it with the entire staff, as I know they will be equally as pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their work. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Minnesota

Great value on this hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the staff were more than accomodating.
Cons: Minor issue, cool the refrigerator a bit more. Couldn't get the Cola's to chill down even overnight. I'm sure it's a cost issue.
Location: Miners baseball a short distance, Harley distributor next door, Walmart within walking distance and three great restaurants you can enjoy the walk to.
Professional staff, clean and spacious rooms. Front desk was very well informed as to the Marion area and very helpful. Breakfast area and offerings were very good. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the Marion area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Tricia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. Your kind remarks with regard to our service team are truly appreciated. It is rewarding to learn that the team was able to make you feel welcome. We can't wait to welcome you back when your travels next bring you to Marion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Spring Break Blues!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at the hotel several times. We've always had a VERY good experience. This particular stay was not that pleasant....too many children running up/down the hallway! Our room was located two doors down from the elevator and the elevator bell was ringing constantly until 12:30 a.m.......ahhhhh! Note: I'm really not sure how much control the hotel had over the situation??
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Tricia General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us! I am truly excited to read that you enjoyed your stay. However, I want to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your stay with us. With it being ball season, we have teams stay with us often and do our best to keep the hotel as quiet & pleasant as possible. I truly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to see where we are exceeding, as well as where we are needing improvement. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again, the next time your travels bring you to Marion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ES from IL

Comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for my sons ball tournament. Hotel was very clean. Only downfall is indoor pool is really, really small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Tricia General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We look forward to having the opportunity to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Marion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn before Relay race

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Clean. Great to have microwaves and small frig- especially before and after race.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by Tricia GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guest room amenities! We look forward to having the opportunity to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Marion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Constance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com