Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, helpful staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff really went the extra mile for us - even helping us jumpstart our car when our battery died.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable front desk was very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson, WI

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Lots of choices for eating, some within walking distance.
The staff serving breakfast were particularly friendly and ready to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA State

Great Stay. good food, pool and hot tub.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: They are available if you want them and leave you be if you don't. Clean quiet rooms, good variety of breakfast, convenient parking for free & restara
Cons: cant think of anything to change
Location: Marion Ill. Great hikes and outdoor things to do. Lots of restarants nearby. Chamber of Commerce was not very helpful this time but usually gives maps
clean room, quiet, good swim & hot tub. Good breakfast and reasonable prices. I stay there every time I go to Marion, every other year or so. I love having a fridge, and microwave. We like the location and the grandkids love it too. They are very helpful and nice. Cookie is always there to help with a good breakfast. She is helpful and always cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
No issues. Clean and accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

A Very Merry Christmas!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The helpful & friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast & the kids loved the pool.
Cons: A few areas could use some refreshing.
Location: In good weather there are great parks, hiking, boating, etc. We enjoyed visiting the Rustle Hill Winery.
Most of the hotels in Marion rate about the same (and we've stayed in most of them). We chose this one because of the separate bedroom that allowed Santa to visit the living area. The staff was cheerful and helpful even working over Christmas. The grandkids loved the pool and we had a wonderful holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good condition

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This seems to be a new property - everything was in good condition inside and out. The bathroom had lots of counter space. The room (double queen) was a little snug. The breakfast was very good - waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, and other items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom McDonough, GA

Travel Stay in Marion

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A clean, conveniently located (just off Interstate) hotel. The hotel is close to several eating and shopping establishments. Room were very clean and quite. The hotel is pet friendly and very reasonable priced. Excellent complimentary breakfast provided. Enjoyed our stay.