Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Michigan

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of Inn
Cons: Would be nice to have a couple of gluten free items to choose from
Location: N/A
Just passing thru and looking for a nice place to stay with our 2 dogs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very helpful.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Numerous things.
Cons: Little more detail to cleaning the rooms, and central heat & air in the rooms for a quieter experience.
Location: Didn't really look into it.
Had to visit Marion for a memorial service where we were asked to help cater the event. We forgot serving utensils and the hotel staff was accommodating and allowed us to borrow some from them - which saved us. We can't thank them enough for their help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jefferson City, MO

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from Interstate 57
the room was good for our stay. The Staff were extremely helpful and our stay was very good. Football playoffs were on during this time and they had hot dogs and others snacks for the guest to munch on if they wanted to go to the lobby and watch then games. thought that was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Godfrey, IL

Nice Marion hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The evening meal, drinks and breakfast are all included. And the meals are usually delicious and have a variety of options.
Cons: The air/heating in the rooms. I couldn't keep the temp a constant 70 without it getting to hot and stuffy or it getting too cold with the fan on.
Location: Marion has tons of restaurants and hotels to choose from.
I've stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is very friendly and has even grown to know my family because we visit the area so frequently. The hotel is always clean, always friendly and free meals/drinks are always outstanding. My one and only complaint are the towels and sheets. The beds are very comfy EXCEPT for the linens. They, along with the bathroom towels, have such a horrible feel to them. They are not at all soft and aggravate my skin. After a hot shower, using a hotel towel reminds me of drying off with a burlap bag. Itchy, dry and horrible. I keep saying I will bring my own towels from now on, but always forget and always regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent, I would gladly stay here again!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, pool and hot tub, complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks. Free parking.
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: Right off of I-57, tons of shopping nearby including Wal Mart, Home Depot, gas stations, restaurants.
I only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant experience! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. There was a complimentary breakfast and dinner, and I was able to bring my dog along as well. The common areas of the inn are absolutely beautiful! I will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindyfrom Spring Lake, MI

the place to be

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definitely be back and refer other. It was a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Quad Cities

Extended stay at Drury Inn

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to extend our staff for family reasons three times. We also had some late nights and cleaning staff was especially willing to come back later in the day to clean after we 'slept in'. Drury's 'hot breakfast' is better than most other hotels and they also have an early evening social (snack and drinks) period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Riverside, Il

pretty good

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped for the night on our first trip to SIU. Its a bit longer drive back and forth from campus, so we would stay somewhere else if we were staying multiple nights. The stay was nice. Room clean and bed comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Wentzville, Mo

Pretty nice stay in a decent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came in town for a quick weekend to visit family and friends. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was pretty nice. We really enjoyed the free hot dinner/breakfast in the lobby. Since we were traveling with our three month old son, it allowed us to stay close to the room and get a decent meal. Our six year old daughter really enjoyed the pool area.