Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very helpful.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Numerous things.
Cons: Little more detail to cleaning the rooms, and central heat & air in the rooms for a quieter experience.
Location: Didn't really look into it.
Had to visit Marion for a memorial service where we were asked to help cater the event. We forgot serving utensils and the hotel staff was accommodating and allowed us to borrow some from them - which saved us. We can't thank them enough for their help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jefferson City, MO

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from Interstate 57
the room was good for our stay. The Staff were extremely helpful and our stay was very good. Football playoffs were on during this time and they had hot dogs and others snacks for the guest to munch on if they wanted to go to the lobby and watch then games. thought that was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Godfrey, IL

Nice Marion hotel for a great price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The evening meal, drinks and breakfast are all included. And the meals are usually delicious and have a variety of options.
Cons: The air/heating in the rooms. I couldn't keep the temp a constant 70 without it getting to hot and stuffy or it getting too cold with the fan on.
Location: Marion has tons of restaurants and hotels to choose from.
I've stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is very friendly and has even grown to know my family because we visit the area so frequently. The hotel is always clean, always friendly and free meals/drinks are always outstanding. My one and only complaint are the towels and sheets. The beds are very comfy EXCEPT for the linens. They, along with the bathroom towels, have such a horrible feel to them. They are not at all soft and aggravate my skin. After a hot shower, using a hotel towel reminds me of drying off with a burlap bag. Itchy, dry and horrible. I keep saying I will bring my own towels from now on, but always forget and always regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent, I would gladly stay here again!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly, pool and hot tub, complimentary breakfast, dinner and drinks. Free parking.
Cons: No improvements needed!
Location: Right off of I-57, tons of shopping nearby including Wal Mart, Home Depot, gas stations, restaurants.
I only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant experience! I enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. There was a complimentary breakfast and dinner, and I was able to bring my dog along as well. The common areas of the inn are absolutely beautiful! I will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Wentzville, Mo

Pretty nice stay in a decent hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came in town for a quick weekend to visit family and friends. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was pretty nice. We really enjoyed the free hot dinner/breakfast in the lobby. Since we were traveling with our three month old son, it allowed us to stay close to the room and get a decent meal. Our six year old daughter really enjoyed the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannefrom Chicago

Surprisingly Nice!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and helpful staff. The hotel offered a very nice breakfast and cocktail snack hour included in the cost of the room, which was very reasonable. We didn't have an opportunity to use the pool and the exercise room, but they were nice as well! I will reserve this hotel for future trips to the Southern IL area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristinefrom Illinois

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and had friendly staff. Breakfast and dinner buffets were available. We took advantage of breakfast. Food was good. I felt that although this hotel was clean and comfortable, it was a bit overpriced for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian IL

Stay and Play

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Room was fine and liked how the bathroom was set up. Enjoyed the breakfast choices and cocktail hour.
Cons: Food during evening hours. Food was not very good. I personally could not make a meal out of anything the one night. Not a fan of the meatballs!
Location: We went for Vulture fest in Mankana. Also visited Giant City State Park and drove through Shawnee National forest to enjoy the Fall scenery.
Chose Drury Inn because of previous experience with them and this location suited our needs. Spent two nights there because we were going to do some sight seeing in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I love the dinner and breakfast. I love the number of cable channels. I love the staff. I wish the room didn't smell like a hotel room, however. It has a cheap hotel room smell. The bed could be a little more comfortable. But, overall, a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jean Stoverfrom Bloomington, IL

Convenient location at a good price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We especially liked the free cocktails and food in the evening as well as the hot breakfast in the morning.