Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

College visit

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great and friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of variety for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: great location
Location: Tons of shopping and only about 15 minutes from Carbondale
The beds were very comfortable, the food in the afternoon and morning are a great extra and tasted fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Drury Inn Marion IL August 2014

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms comfy beds. Happy hour was nice, better breakfast (free!) than most.
Location: 30 minute drive to SIU
Nice hotels excellent location right off I-57. Only wish it were closer to SIU campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to SIU

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room should have been cleaner. Found hairs all over bedding and carpet did not seem very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Meh for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently off the highway and located well.
Cons: The price, the food, and cleanliness. The place was filled with dogs and food seemed to be everywhere on the main floor.
Location: The town was small so we were passing through but fortunately there were decent eateries in the area and a gas station was close.
For all the hype, I anticipated a more luxurious stay. The bed was hard, the room was muggy, the breakfast was subpar and gross and I've stayed at hotels that were cheaper with far superior breakfasts. You could tell the eggs were a fake conglomeration, the juice was a gross syrup mix, and the breads were stale. The salsa was good though and the free soda fountain was a nice touch. I was disappointed the workout facility had no weights but only cardio equipment. I also hated how tiny the bathroom was and that the sink was outside of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We arrive at the hotel and the room was ready. The bathrooms are very small, but the bed is very comfortable. Close to several restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberly, WI

Nice place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We arrived late and our room was given away. The area hotels were booked solid, but the front desk clerk corrected their error and we received our room. Steak & Shake and Applebees are both open late for food and were right next door, within walking distance. Room, breakfast, and evening reception is nice. I would stay here again if I ever returned to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from Illinois

worth the stay

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very good place to stay. It will be even better when they finish the current work being done for improvement. If you can tolerate the construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from carbondale il

family time

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice,and would stay again and pet friendly