Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Staff waqs very friendly.
Cons: More parking and straw on the floor to sleep on would help.
Location: Location was good. Plenty of eating to choose from. mall close by; and of course the baseball stadium.
Parking was bad. They let 4 semis with trailers take up about 20 spots and that left a wait time for someone else to leave so you could park for the night. We stayed 2 nights and they had a family of 12 living in the small pool. They were related to a manager so I guess they get free use whenever they want. My bed was like sleeping on concrete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with our stay in comparison to other hotels in the area. Very clean and welcoming staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, IL

Great amenities, close to SIU

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast/happy hour
Cons: The pool was super tiny!
Location: Close to good options and right off the expressway.
I stayed with my teenage son for 2 nights for an event at SIU. It took approx. 25 minutes to get to the campus, which was a little longer than I wanted, but it was a straight shot. The rooms were nice, but upon arriving I noticed my soap had been used (suds still on it), and that grossed me out, but hotel staff changed all my linens and gave me new soap with no issue. Pluses to the hotel include, free hot breakfast (waffle maker, eggs, fruit) which was a huge delight to my son and a time-saver for me. In the evening the hotel has a "happy hour" that was absolutely perfect (3 free drinks), because that ended up being our meal for the evening (I was on a budget). We could have gone to Panera right next door, but the food (hotdogs, nachos, rice, baked potatoes) was perfect for my picky child, so I didn't complain. Overall, would stay here again, if in town to go to SIU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Ill

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My son and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel immensely! The hotel was clean! The staff were friendly. The pool was clean and comfortable. As was the hot tub. Breakfast was on point and the afternoon "snack" was on point. Free nachos, hot dogs, chili and beverages for the adults!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tanya from bedford

good stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good food clean rooms. All of us left happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from dallas, tx

quick overnight rest

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philip from EL

Drury

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but very clean and a hot dinner with wine and breakfast made up for this small inconvenience. The hotel is located off an highway exit, so it isn't much of a neighborhood, but there were restaurants within walking distance if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Michigan

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of Inn
Cons: Would be nice to have a couple of gluten free items to choose from
Location: N/A
Just passing thru and looking for a nice place to stay with our 2 dogs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from La Mesa

Family weekend getaway.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Modern. Room was small.