Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the worst dump ever!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Can't believe Expedia still place hotels like this on their sight. I will think twice about using Expedia for hotels in the future.
1 out of 5
by Smartlady from Missouri

Scary place to be and heat was weak.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was close to restaurants.
Cons: The rooms need better locks and security. Managers need to be more diligent about the illegal activity going on at the motel.
Location: There are plenty of places to eat and the college is nearby.
When I arrived everything seemed normal. Then, after I arrived to my room, it was ice cold. I turned the heat on and waited an hour for the room to warm up. It was still so cold, especially the floor. I turned up the heat, but it was still too cold. I was going to ask for help, but when I looked out my window I saw pitbulls being walked and became frightened. I also saw some dangerous activity going on, so I thought it would be best to get out of there before I got hurt. I did not stay the night because was very cold and frightened. I do not recommend anyone staying here. It was also a nonsmoking room and it had a smell to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are willing to over look that it is a little outdated, you could have a nice stay. It isn't the most up to date but the room was comfortable and clean and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad but could be better

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
To flush the toilet we had to take to lid off the tank and pull on the chain. The coffee pot in the room wouldn't stay on so I had to stand there and hold it in the on position while it brewed. The toaster in the office for breakfast barely got warm. My bagel had been in there a bit and I thought it would be burnt, but it wasn't even brown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pat l from Illinois

bed

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was OK but our reservation was for king bed we wound up with two full size beds. The rooms were supposed to be non smoking the people in the next room were smoking. There was still trash in the room from the last occupant. The room had a musty smell. We won't book this one again.
2 out of 5
by malakie from the south

noy as advertised

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: only the bed.
Cons: alot.just read da review
Location: in the seedy side of carbondale and plenty of fast food everywhere.
there was no pool,no pool in ten years they way it looked.truck in the lot on milkcrates.seedy people everywhere,but room was comfortable and a/c worked great.tv was tiny!very little breakfast choices,thank god for sonic and pizza hut.geez!!!!
1 out of 5
by Tess from IA

Overpriced Dump! Do not Stay here!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: There is a Chili's and An Apple-bee's nearby to the hotel. It is also close to the Ross and TJ Maxx stores
Booked a 4-day reservation as a last minute reservation for two for a temporary stay in IL. Was helping my fiance move to IL for graduate school. The sheets, blankets and duvets in the room did not seem clean, laying on them made my skin itch. I had to strip the bed each night, lay personal bed sheet on both the mattress and pillow, and cover myself with a duvet I brought from home. I could not sit on any of the chairs, just looking at them made my skin itch. Room service did come in twice during my four night stay there, but there was not much they could do to improve the overall room condition. The bathroom seemed newly remolded so that was at least manageable, although a foul smell always came from the bathroom whether or not it was being used, I had to constantly spray the room with a perfume to keep it smelling decent. Keep in mind that a lot of shady looking characters live in this hotel as long term and short term housing. I went to bed each night making sure to lock the room, deadbolt it and have a chair placed across the door. The room doors open directly into the parking lot, so it is honestly not very secure. Also, the Wi-Fi is free but the connection sucks, and is not secured in any shape or form, thus I could not use it for any of my online accounts that required a password for fear of my information being stolen. Pay no attention to the free continental breakfast advertised, it is mainly bagels, weird tasting orange juice and basic coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Oak Lawn

close to school ant shopping.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't feel safe and it made me feels so dirty after I took a shower that's how dirty it was. Linen smelled dirty, rug made my feet black. I would never stay there again and will tell everyone I know.
1 out of 5
by MS BERN

THIS HOTEL IS NOT CLEAN

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: REMODEL IT!!!
Location: LOCATION WAS GOOD WE Wanted to be near siu!!!
THE HOTEL ADVERTISED A POOL WE WERE DISAPOINTED THERE WAS NO POOL THE STAFF DID NOT LOOK CLEAN EITHER I WASTED 90.00 ON THIS ROOM I WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR SUGGEST I HAVE SEEN ECONO LODGE NEARBY IN MARION THAT LOOK TOTALLY BETTER THAN THIS ONE