Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

resonable priced, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: comfort at low cost
Cons: the coffee at breakfast was not good tasted like instant.
Location: central location close to every thing
enjoyed our stay great hot tub and pool room clean and comfortable at a very resonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Are you kidding me?

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Hey, our sheets were white, soft and clean, and the temperature of the room (hours after we turned on the room AC) was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel chain needs to see how disgraceful this facility is.
This facility has some SERIOUS maintenance issues that should make everyone think three times before booking a room there. I saw dead bugs on the floor being eaten by ants, dirt everywhere (hallways, under the bed), peeling wallpaper, broken bathroom tiles, rust, dirty windows and mirrors, paint on the in-room refrigerator, no in-room coffee maker (isn't that standard today?). Worst of all, the air conditioning in the rest of the building was broken. The doors from the patio to the indoor pool had to be propped open to provide the only air flow, which was nonexistent. There was a huge air conditioner in the middle of the third-floor hallway to keep the temperature of the hallway in the 90s for sure. This Econo Lodge should be shut down and gutted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Twins2 from Taylorville

Clean and cheap!

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is situated right in the heart of Marion. Great location! The breakfast was simple, but well-manned and good. The pool was clean as were the rooms. The bathrooms were small, but clean. Overall a great value for the type of stay we needed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by manning from from kansas city

not that bad

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
no outdoor pool like online shows. ac worked great. pool warm:) hot tub works. breakfast ok. staff decent. would stay again for the price, probably will bring my own pillows next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Econo Lodge from Marion, IL

OK for a budget stay

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Econo Lodge was OK for a one-night stay. It was inexpensive and easily accessible from the interstate. Breakfast was acceptable. The appearance of the hotel was worn and dated, and the carpet in our room and in the hallway needed vacuuming. However, we were only looking for and expecting something basic, as we got in late and just needed a place to sleep, so we were satisfied overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

doing a major rehab

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
as of May 2014 they were doing a major rehab of the place. We had four rooms, some before rehab and some after. It's on the rebound and a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
No one at front desk when I tried to check in in the middle of the afternoon. I knocked on manager's door, office door, and finally tracked someone down 10 minutes later. The employee said he was just gone for 2 minutes -- a lie, and then said if I didn't want to take the room, he could get twice what I paid for it. I couldn't cancel, since I prepaid. I was treated quite rudely and will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christa Rizzie from St. Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need better signs to get from main road to hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I never felt safe - all the exterior doors were wide open all the time. The hotel is in serious of some maintenance and upgrades. Workers were folding sheets on a coach in the hallway?