Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Are you kidding me?

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Hey, our sheets were white, soft and clean, and the temperature of the room (hours after we turned on the room AC) was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel chain needs to see how disgraceful this facility is.
This facility has some SERIOUS maintenance issues that should make everyone think three times before booking a room there. I saw dead bugs on the floor being eaten by ants, dirt everywhere (hallways, under the bed), peeling wallpaper, broken bathroom tiles, rust, dirty windows and mirrors, paint on the in-room refrigerator, no in-room coffee maker (isn't that standard today?). Worst of all, the air conditioning in the rest of the building was broken. The doors from the patio to the indoor pool had to be propped open to provide the only air flow, which was nonexistent. There was a huge air conditioner in the middle of the third-floor hallway to keep the temperature of the hallway in the 90s for sure. This Econo Lodge should be shut down and gutted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rosella Hosick from Columbia, Il

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lot of construction around hotel. Snow and ice barely pushed off sidewalks. I am disabled and had to step across the snow and ice to get to my car. Felt very uncomfortable about ability to walk. at checkin when I ask about the cost, he said you booked online whatever they told you. If you would have called direct, it would have been cheaper. I said how would I know if you had availability. His response oh I have 100 rooms. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tbg from Marion

HUnting Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here last year as an overnight while in town for Deer Season. At that time, the hotel was pretty run down and in poor repair at best. But it was a place to shower and catch some sleep. Fast-forward a year, the hotel is pretty much the same, but with an additional year of wear/tear. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. Updated lighting is need throughout (common areas and rooms). All of the furniture is circa 1975! All of the carpets need deep cleaning and/or replacement! Plumbing fixtures are in bad repair. Although I reserved a "non-smoking" room, there were tobacco stains on the sink, left by burning cigarettes! The free internet was so week, it wasn't worth the trouble of connecting. Exterior doors (not main lobby), are left unsecure. The locks are inoperable. I will say this, the folks working the front desk are extremely friendly and courteous. Knowing the hotel was full of hunters wanting to get into the woods early, they prepared and had the complimentary breakfast ready at 4:00 AM! Hours befor they normally set up at 6:00 AM. Speaking purely as a person in town for hunting, the stay was okay. Like I said, a shower and a bed was all I was looking for. In the end it beat sleeping in a tent... but aside from the customer service and complimentary breakfast... it really wasn't all that much better. I'll likely give them another try next year. But if I don't see at least a little improvement by then, it will likely be my last stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

oh brother!

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom tub was dirty, the pool looked disgusting, the towels smelled.musty, I didnt.even get under the covers! The tv and remote barley worked, not that it mattered because the cable didnt even work...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper price

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: free breakfast and pool
Cons: to much to list, seriously
Location: not too much around besides better hotels
Should have known. Bathroom in bad shape and toliet moved and leaked. Housekeeping came in EVEN with DO NOT DISTURB sign in key slot. no excuse
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bk

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
"Ok", not great.The hotel is definitely in need of cosmetic updating.The pool was fine, but the exercise room is a waste.Equipment is in poor condition, sauna is not functional, and overall the room doesn't look like it gets much use.The room and beds were decent enough.A flat screen televison instead of a "tube tV' would be a suggestion.Unfortunately, had to kill 3 cockroaches in the 4 day stay.One plus, there are plenty of restaurants in the surrounding area, many within minutes of the hotel.Walgreens and Arby's across the street.The area seems safe.Will stay elsewhere next time.