Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

For the price in this small town it was ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The people and that it was close to everything!!
Cons: It needs repair..
Location: By Hwy 57 and off the main road going through town, it was easy to get to!!
The people in the hotel was great, they had breakfast, a swimming pooling and a weight room!! The hotel needs some repairs.. But they did have Wifi really what more do you really need..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

resonable priced, clean, and comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: comfort at low cost
Cons: the coffee at breakfast was not good tasted like instant.
Location: central location close to every thing
enjoyed our stay great hot tub and pool room clean and comfortable at a very resonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Marion

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for great price. Perfect distance from where we needed to be. Clean, roomie, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was adequate. The pool was nice. Breakfast was ok, but the toaster really did need a good cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kstone from beaumont, tx

clean, safe, dog-friendly place to sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When driving across country with the dog, I'm always grateful to find a no-frills dog-legal place to sleep (nominal additional dog fee). This was just that, with a nice bathtub and a comfortable bed. A kind soul at the front desk was a plus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very outdated. Hallways with no air conditioning and dirty walls. No locks on outside doors to the hotel. Hotel personnel was nice, but no one there at checkout.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Are you kidding me?

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Hey, our sheets were white, soft and clean, and the temperature of the room (hours after we turned on the room AC) was pleasant.
Cons: The hotel chain needs to see how disgraceful this facility is.
This facility has some SERIOUS maintenance issues that should make everyone think three times before booking a room there. I saw dead bugs on the floor being eaten by ants, dirt everywhere (hallways, under the bed), peeling wallpaper, broken bathroom tiles, rust, dirty windows and mirrors, paint on the in-room refrigerator, no in-room coffee maker (isn't that standard today?). Worst of all, the air conditioning in the rest of the building was broken. The doors from the patio to the indoor pool had to be propped open to provide the only air flow, which was nonexistent. There was a huge air conditioner in the middle of the third-floor hallway to keep the temperature of the hallway in the 90s for sure. This Econo Lodge should be shut down and gutted.