Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from IL

Business overnight

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Well staffed, clean, quiet and easy checkout.
Cons: nothing
Location: Good location for travelers.
Got in late, checked in with no problem and slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok, room smelled

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, right of the interstate. Room smelled bad. Staff was nice. Breakfast lefr something to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. A. from Marion, il

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really had comfortable stay. Staff very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Chicago

Well above expectations

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location within walking distance of a variety of nice restaurants. Nice happy hour during the week with cocktails and appetizers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SIU VISIT

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Over priced. Room was much smaller than other area hotels I have stayed in. Did not offer anything extra to justify the higher cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Chicago

RELAXING ALL THE WAY AROUND

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good & had a lot of variety. The room was clean, and the staff were very friendly. We loved the pool & the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn

Very nice , clean and updated . Would stay again

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean , modern
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right on the strip, we traveled back n forth from Carbondale . All the good hotels were sold out . This comfort inn is nicer the Carbondale one .
Very good , highly recommend . Very clean . Nice and updated . Nice little breakfast bar .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gigi from Grayslake

Nice stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice &clean. Service was good. We stayed during siu move in.