Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
MOLDY ROOM. DO NOT RECOMMEND. That is all I have to say. I got my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I had to stay overnight to relax and be close to a testing center for a license. Hotel was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great selection of breakfast items. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not close enough

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satified with the hotel. However, we were 15 miles from where we needed to be. We had no choice but to stay in Marion, Illinois even though all our activities were in Carbondale. There is one other Hampton Inn just down the road a bit, but there is not a decent place to stay that is close to the Southern Illinis campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.Mora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Griffin from Tennessee

Good night sleep for the money

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing with Hampton Inn is the free breakfast. The one in Marion is located next to an Applebee's so after a long drive, you do not have to order in or get back in the car to go get something to eat. I believe if the hotel is not going to have a restaurant in it, then it should at least have good food in short walking distance. The pillows were too soft for me. Sometimes they have firm and soft pillows and this location just had soft ones, but I did not call down and ask, I was too tired and I usually bring my own pillow anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a little small, but was clean and well-apportioned. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mhdh0197 from Illinois

Gramma Get Away

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this location several times to visit family in the area. Only trouble we see at the hotel is that the swimming pool water is always cold. Kids don't care but we adults do. Several eating places within walking distance. Rooms are spacious, breakfast is excellent, front desk clerks are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient and pleasant

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and enjoyable. Particularly appreciative of the welcome, and the availability of tea or coffee 24/7!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com