Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom clinton, iowa

dissapointed

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: room was great, beds very comfortable, I liked having a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: some of the food for breakfast, gravy for biscuits was bland and sausage had no taste.
Location: didn't need anything nearby. was seeing my son in Carbondale.
was disappointed pool wasn't working, lady at front desk didn't welcome us to nice, didn't tell us when breakfast was. got to the room and only one key worked. breakfast was good, beds were comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom The Shoals AL

Nice Motel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a great stay. Pool did not look as clean as it should.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dwight lueckfrom richmond il

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
MOLDY ROOM. DO NOT RECOMMEND. That is all I have to say. I got my money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Aug 1, 2014
I had to stay overnight to relax and be close to a testing center for a license. Hotel was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great selection of breakfast items. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ole Jacobsenfrom Norway

Friendly service, comfortable and pleasant

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night as we were passing trough, the hotel was pleasant, friendly service and the air conditioner was fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Candler nc

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to almost anything you could possible need on a trip. Only part of our trip that was bad was the pool heater was broken and the pool was almost to cold to swim in. Over all a very nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not close enough

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satified with the hotel. However, we were 15 miles from where we needed to be. We had no choice but to stay in Marion, Illinois even though all our activities were in Carbondale. There is one other Hampton Inn just down the road a bit, but there is not a decent place to stay that is close to the Southern Illinis campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.Mora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com