Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Santa Clara, California

nice hotel that gets the details right

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It's not that the room is well-laid out, that the desk chair is a real one, that you can arrange the work space as you want, or any of several other niceties - it's that it has all of them. Only complaint was the seemingly thin walls, though that's not entirely the fault of the hotel - a large group of teen baseball players was there, with adults that didn't know that they should discourage the students from, say, having a conversation in the hall while others are trying to sleep. Loads of good restaurants close by, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Diego, CA.

Very Clean. Complimentary Breakfast was very well

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Absolutely Everything.
Cons: Its all to good. To mention the location could not be more perfect, with large indoor shopping Mall nearby and Large Wal-Mart,
Location: Large indoor Shopping Mall, Golds Gym is free to Hotel Guests, Relaxing Lobby. Large Wal-Mart next to Westfield Shopping Center, three blocks away.
Outstanding. Nearby Golds Gym was free, to Hotel Guests. Rooms and Hotel were very clean. Free Breakfast was probably best I have seen and tasted, in my years of traveling. Hotel Staff was friendly and always there to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Illinois

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
From our check in to our check out, the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was spotless and very nicely appointed. The bed was so comfortable and the room quiet so sleeping was not a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from St. Louis, MO

A pleasant stay

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel is not upscale, but it is new and extremely comfortable. The staff was exceptionally helpful. Small indoor pool. Clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice looking hotel. I slept great but my husband did not due to the person snoring in the next room. I was surprised this quality of hotel had paper thin walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything and everyone was on spot with the exception of the hot water. Apparently the hotel was having plumbing problems which resulted in lukewarm water that smelled bad. I guess they got repaired because we were able to take hot showers the next morning. All in all, a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love this holiday inn. Arrived on Xmas eve and staff was super friendly, helpful, and very professional. Much better than other hotels in the area where service lacks. Made a reservation for the return trip and loved it again a week later. Will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz Brown from Carlsbad, California

Cinnamon rolls cannot make up for lack of comfort

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a couple of months in advance, but at check-in the front desk assigned us a "special needs" room by the back door and down the hall from the pool. When we asked for a standard room the manager said we reserved through a third party (hotels.com) and the hotel couldn't change it. We question this policy. The hotel is newer and clean, but comfort was lacking. In December with six inches of snow, we had summer weight bedding that only covered the top of our mattress. There was a lot of noise throughout the night down the hall and overhead. The bathroom had only a handicap shower with a curtain that was was 18" too short, allowing water all over the floor. We stayed two nights for SIU's commencement, and unfortunately the signature cinnamon rolls could not make up for the inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013