Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night on the road.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
There are motels as good for less money. Having said that, I have stayed in worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainfield, IL

Decent hotel for short term stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: I know it's complimentary, but the continental breakfast could be worked on. Have gone to Holiday Inn Express that blew away this hotel's breakfast.
Location: no idea - got there in the evening and left the next morning for college visit to SIU
Not fancy, but a decent & reasonably priced hotel for needing a place to stay for one night. Initially concerned about noise from hall, but either there was no hall traffic later on or the room fan we had running drown it out, but wasn't disturbed by noise at all. Beds were comfortable, WIFI worked fine and can tell they are trying to upgrade somewhat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

For Carbondale, it's just fine.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: housekeeping
Location: It's on a major strip with businesses and restaurants
This is a recently remodeled hotel: new carpet and furniture in the rooms. Everything is reasonably comfortable. I've stayed in this hotel twice. Given the limited options in Carbondale, this place is just fine. It's reasonably priced and close to restaurants. My continued disappointment is the housekeeping staff. One day, my room wasn't even serviced. (I arrived back late in the day and the front desk person was able to give me clean towels.) The hallways aren't regularly vacuumed. The construction is also such that it's easy to hear from one room to the next. My recommendation is to stay on the top floor, even though there's no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, great value

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: clean, spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: A few more breakfast items might be added.
Location: Good location for visiting Southern Illinois University.
I don't expect a lot at a budget motel, just cleanliness and comfort. Super 8 usually exceeds my expectation, so I rate them highly. The Carbondale Super 8 is especially nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elainefrom Springfield, Illinois

Okay place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very minimal breakfat - juice, coffee and dry cereal. Within vicinity of chain restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

Comfortable place to sleep!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean and no noise.
Cons: Breakfast area could be expanded a little and a second waffle iron added.
We stayed on Labor Day Weekend '14. The room was very clean and well equipped with complementary Wi-Fi, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. The bedding was very conducive to a good night's sleep including a pillowtop mattress with excellent support/ The only complaint I could voice is concerning the breakfast area. The motel was fully booked and the breakfast area wasn't large enough to comfortably accommodate the volume of customers. The staff did an excellent job of keeping the area organized and stocked with fresh food and drinks. I would definitely consider this facility for another stay in Carbondale and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yolanda

Close to SIU campus

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, quite, good location and comfortable for the price. Not good quality for continental breakfast. A young young reception person was unfriendly but later an older lady got there and she was very nice. Next time we go to SIU we'll stay there again ;-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Nashville

Nice experience.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com