Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I've stayed at two other major hotels in Carbondale and was disipointed. They were more expensive too. The Super 8 was cheaper, cleaner and served us well. The room was newly remodeled and clean. Some reviewers complained of the small lobby and breakfast. Yes, lobby is small and I don't know what they expected for breakfast with the great price of the room. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Central location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, free breakfast and wi-fi
Cons: A little table would be nice besides the desk.
Location: In the heart of shopping and restaurants
The hotel is in a very central location, clean and fine for a shorter stay. I stay there every time I am in Carbondale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria, IL

No frills reasonable room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Our room was clean and spacious, and reasonable priced. The staff was more than helpful when we asked for extra pillows, a bottle opener, and a razor. We like this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel and a great value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
One of the nicer hotels in Carbondale in this price range. Clean comfortable room and perfect for a quick visit to see our college student!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: It should be clear in their listing that they do not have an elevator. It was not a big deal for us, but our older parents needed one
Good experience. Staff very nice. Good value for the dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
When I arrived the hotel was replacing the carpet on the bottom floor so it was kind of a mess. The bathroom in my room was not clean - the bathtub was dirty and there was hair on the toilet and sink. As far as the rest of the room it was clean and the bed was comfortable for sleeping. Location was pretty good. Close to a lot of shopping and restaraunts. Also close to my sons place which was the purpose of my visit. It wasnt my best hotel experience but I have had worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by K & J from IOWA

SUPER 8 CARBONDALE

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, reasonable price. Pillows a bit thin, breakfast OK but nothing overly special, overall a good value
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Little rock

Cheap

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap and convenient location other than that, I would not stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by green from ill

place to stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice with the upgrades it was a lot better room was clean out of all the hotel in Carbondale this one is the best for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com