Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Chicago

Convenient and well maintained

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Non smoking room. Very clean and well maintained. Staff courteous.
It was a good experience. Better than expected. I stayed one day. Room is clean and everything working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Madison, WI

Great Hotel forgetting off the roads.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast and the price.
Cons: Bigger microwaves maybe.
We were driving through Illinois heading for home(Wisconsin) when the roads became icy. Asked at the front desk about paying for a room with a credit card over the phone but was told it could not be done. They recommended doing it through Expedia. They were very helpful and the rooms were pretty clean. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave without having to ask for it. The microwave could have been bigger but we made it work. The continental breakfast was more than we expected and the rates were pretty good compared to others we checked into on Expedia. The front desk people were very polite, understanding and very helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Stop on way to FL

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Olney

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The staff did a very good job greeting us and making us feel welcome. The room was clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed. We had recently stayed at another Super 8 in Evansville, IN (it was a disappointment), so this experience has renewed our faith in Super 8. All in all it was much better than average when compared to other discount motels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by p from little rock

Perfect stop gap Motel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Cons: Would probably improve on the room air conditioning system as it goes on and off with a sound to adjust to the temp...
Small motel just off I 57,, friendly and courteous staff.clean room with fridge n microwave.small but very adequate breakfast.Mc Donald's in the same lot just opposite to the motel. Price unbeatable. Great budget Motel for a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by business owner from missouri

Ok for one night traveling stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013
It was older hotel, great to be run by English speaking Americans. Two minor poor things: 1. If you have trouble w/stairs you should not stay here. Either 7 up or down to get to rooms. 2. Very small and not many choices for hot breakfast. Only oatmeal or waffles. No eggs, meat, etc! After saying those things and knowing them in advance I would spend another night there traveling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Comfortable for what I needed.

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: They allow pets, and had fridges and coffee pots in the room.
I was driving across country and needed a place to crash for the night. The room was fine for my needs, check in was smooth and quick, and I was able to grab a quick continental breakfast before I hit the road the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013