Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Chicago

Convenient and well maintained

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Non smoking room. Very clean and well maintained. Staff courteous.
It was a good experience. Better than expected. I stayed one day. Room is clean and everything working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jordan from Louisoana

CLEAN

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Very comfortable bed. Upgraded tv with plenty of channels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom from Iowa

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Madison, WI

Great Hotel forgetting off the roads.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast and the price.
Cons: Bigger microwaves maybe.
We were driving through Illinois heading for home(Wisconsin) when the roads became icy. Asked at the front desk about paying for a room with a credit card over the phone but was told it could not be done. They recommended doing it through Expedia. They were very helpful and the rooms were pretty clean. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave without having to ask for it. The microwave could have been bigger but we made it work. The continental breakfast was more than we expected and the rates were pretty good compared to others we checked into on Expedia. The front desk people were very polite, understanding and very helpful. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb

Stop on way to FL

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Olney

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The staff did a very good job greeting us and making us feel welcome. The room was clean and well maintained with a comfortable bed. We had recently stayed at another Super 8 in Evansville, IN (it was a disappointment), so this experience has renewed our faith in Super 8. All in all it was much better than average when compared to other discount motels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Chicago

ended up not staying

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We requested a non smoking room and received a smoking. And boy did it smell like smoke. Couldn't stay and also did not get a refund from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scott from Bourbonnais, Il

Better than expected

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great pillows. Really, so comfy we wanted to keep sleeping. Breakfast was good, not great. But good for the price for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013