Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Travel

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel, nice staff, great stay for the price. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
The hotel is located just off the highway and near the main thoroughfare , many restaurants and stores nearby. Staff was kind and helpful with directions. Room was clean, plenty of pillows and towels,iron and ironing board, fridge and microwave in room. The only problem was the filthy hair dryer in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super 8 is great

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Price and very clean
Cons: Larger breakfast area it is near lobby not much room to move around.
Stayed during motorcycle ride of area. Room very clean and staff was good, they let us park motorcycle under the awning near the entrance. Near several restaurants. Now I mention this to those that need these items. There is no pool, gym, hot tub. Breakfast is adequate , but sparse. Great stay I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Safe area

Posted May 1, 2015
Good for the price, convienant area. Felt safe for me and my family. Wish there was at least a guest laundry and/or a work out area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very happy with our stay at this Super 8 Hotel in Marion, Illinois. Drove up for the weekend to attend our daughter's award ceremony at SIU in Carbondale. Room was clean and well-stocked. Bed was SUPER comfortable. Breakfast was VERY good. Hotel staff were excellent - extremely friendly and accommodating. Overall, the price paid for the quality of room, service, and other amenities you receive at this hotel cannot be beat anywhere. No hesitation. We will absolutely stay again at this Super 8 Hotel when we visit our daughter at Southern Illinois University in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Have no complaints about the Motel. In fact it was one of the better Motel Super 8s. Perhaps the patrons mulling around outside after dark is what detracted the visit for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

This is nicest and cleanest Super 8

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Extremely clean and very nice room. We left the room at 5:30 AM and was surprised to find the breakfast already setup even though the time was listed at 6:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A quick overnite on our way home from the south. Comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk staff was hard to find, rarely at the desk. Would like to see more fruit choices and less carbs offered for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Returning Customer

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Everything! Clean, updated, reasonable.
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed here on our way down to Florida, and liked it so much we stayed on our way back. It is updated, modern, clean and extremely reasonable. Great linens, pillows; get the picture?? We stayed at another motel the night before and paid more for a TV that was about 20 years old, poor WiFi reception, and no tub. Kuddos to the cleaning staff at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again nice hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I paid more for crappy hotel great price, comfortable and very nIce staff! Need more pillows thou