Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockdord, IL

The staff was friendly!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
While the staff were friendly, the rooms were just ok. I did not like the fact that our fridge in our room smelled and I broke out from the linen. Must be the soap they use. The lobby was too small and cramped. I think that they just need to remodel this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some standard on Breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel is closer to highway, but could not get the address on GPS
Cons: Fix all the cons I mentioned.
Pros - Room had two queen size bed. - Inside was clean. Cons - Breakfast had only bread, waffle, yogurt, coffee and tea. I think there should be a minimum standard for breakfast when hotel says that they have breakfast. - Smoke smell was there in the hallway - Shower did not work properly in the room 109. - Booked based on reviews, but could not see how it could get great reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LJB from Illinois

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the nicest super 8 I've ever stayed at but it was just remodeled so the rooms are in excellent condition but the new design is quite stunning and after staying in that overpriced death trap The Quality Inn in Carbondale the night before the Marion Super 8 was ridiculously comforting. We will definitely be staying there from now on when we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JRC from La Vergne, TN

Super 8 Surprise

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Haven't stayed at a Super 8 for years and was pleasantly surprised. The room was a little crowded with a small refrigerator, microwave, desk, chair, and dresser. But enjoyed having the refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was very simple, but adequate for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Seth from GA

Clean, comfortable, and convienent

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were kind and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was on par for what I expected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilyn from Memphis

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The walls were so thin it sounded like a herd of elephants in the room above us. The back entrance had an odor and the hallways did also. The vanity in the bathroom was too small. Difficult to set much on there one needs when getting ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gearfe from h

Exceptional

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel staff was very pleasant The room was very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Sterling

Love the beds!!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great job with everything!! Really only compaint is not a big selection for breakfast. The beds were great and so were the pillows! Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott W from Indiana

One night stop in Marion, IL

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have possibly had a nicer and more attentive desk attendant for check-in. Room was very adequate, smelled a bit stale but the facility is undergoing some remodeling so maybe mine room wasn't done yet. Very very convenient access to I-57 as well as dozens of businesses and eateries. Would very much recommend this for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted May 20, 2014
Not the best place but it was good enough for a one night stay.