Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by familytraveller from Leeds

Good location for site seeing & large apartments

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: View from room - block A room 10. On the second floor ( on to a quite side road) with views of ramparts.
Location: Good access to both old and new town.
Stayed here before, really good location with views of old town at one side and river at rear with park nearby. Easy access to old and new town of Carcassonne. Good sized rooms for a family stay. Kitchenette basic but has fridge. Nice court yard in centre to sit out after a long days site seeing. Rooms are a little jaded but the space and location make up for this. Free parking on streets outside hotel. Only 10 minutes or so from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Birmingham

Carcassonne adventure

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Medieval city. Convenient for visiting many other attractions in the area. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel advertised bicycles for hire but in fact there is only ever one available. Gym equipment was either not working or in poor repair.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. Up in the city, there is a magnificent castle with ramparts to explore, lots of shops, restaurants and activities.
We spent a week in Carcassonne at the Adonis Hotel, right beneath the Medieval city. We hired bicycles to explore the Canal du Midi and went on a tour to Rennes le Chateaux and Limoux for wine-tasting, which was amazing. Weather was mixed, but generally good for the end of May. Food in the restaurants up in La Cite was great.
1 out of 5
by Wade from Dallas, TX

Terrible, please do not stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness,
Location: Close to the medieval city, Carcassonne as a town is boring and ugly
This hotel is easy to find and it is close to the medieval city. That's where the positive comments stop. The reception is not open all the time, so if it rains, you have to enter a different building than your own. The breakfast is 9 euro for basically cereal and old pastries - it's much easier to go to the store and buy your own food that can be cooked in the kitchenettes. The rooms had a terrible odor of mold and stink. There was water damage in our room, mold on the ceiling, mold on the baseboards and throughout the room. The facilities are basic and cheap, the beds are not comfortable and the pillows were flat. This is an awfully dirty little hotel, it could be quickly turned into a clean and great place for families, but it needs investment and major cleaning. Overall, the main idea here is the place stinks - and I don't mean there is an unpleasant odor, I mean it smells foul and you cannot get away from it. I would especially recommend skipping this if you are an American or an unseasoned traveler, it's not going to be up to your standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Washington, DC

Not far from an entrance to the old city

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and good security.
Cons: Extend the hours for reception and post better directions to the hotel on the website.
Location: The old walled city is a major attraction and looks pretty when lit at night.
The hotel is in a good location not far from an entrance into the old city, but finding the hotel was difficult, and when we arrived late, we had to carry our bags for hours because the reception was closed in the middle of the day. The hotel staff was friendly enough, but being lost because of the poor directions and our arrival at the wrong time for reception were frustrating experiences.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gareth & Angela from Leeds

Value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real negative aspect of the residence was that they do not have rooms with balconies although they lead you to believe from the one bedroom apartment description that there is a balcony.Apart from this the rooms are bright modern and spacious.Plenty of storeage space and the beds are quite comfy.The kitchen area is very limited so it is difficult to prepare any meals.We were provided with a hair drier and cork screw on request and there is a lovely terrace to relax on and also sun loungers.Overall a very enjoyable stay located twixt the la Cite and town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sunny Side Up from Uk

Brilliant location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked this room for the proximity to the citadel and found free roadside parking nearby. The apartment block is modern and well kept but the apartment was very sparse and not particularly comfortable but if you use it just for sleeping in its fine. Using the GPS to find this place is hopeless as it keeps trying to send you the wrong way down roads and pedestrian areas. The citadel is fantastic but very busy with tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from UK

Perfect overnight stop

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic. Managed to get free parking right outside, apartment had a view of the old town, wi-fi worked well and had air-con. Price was great, as was Carcassonne. Very spacious aparment. Would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Location: Ideal location for exploring Carcassonne.
Cheap and cheerful! Ideal for students or someone travelling on a budget. Facilities OK. Rooms a little jaded.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSMO from Houston

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? Our non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke. After asking to change rooms, we realized that all the rooms were stinky. The ac only turns on when the OUTDOOR temperature is hot enough (it was hot and ours never kicked on). We slept with the windows open only to be woken up several times by loud traffic. Overall condition of our room was bad. The ONLY positive is the view from our room to the fort at night.