Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oregon

Wonderful place and people!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Hosts, food, room comfort
Location: We had hoped to stay closer to the walled city but the greater distance was well worth the comfort of this place. The nearby lake was great.
The house is converted from an old winery building and has the charm of old stone and wood pleasingly combined with contemporary features. Muryel and Serge are warm, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and Muryel provided gluten free bread for our son who has celiac disease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roger from London

Beautiful and highly individual chambres d'hotes

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The owners and the ambience
Location: A few minutes drive from Carcassonne itself and easy access to lots of historic sites, medieval villages and some truly beautiful countryside.
We had a wonderfully relaxing six nights in this eighteenth century former winery. The hosts, Muryel and Serge, are delightful, warm and welcoming and gave us some great tips about where to eat and what to visit in the surrounding area. The room was lovely, with a terrace directly outside, a comfortable bed and wonderfully quirky décor. Breakfast is simple and delicious - great coffee, freshly prepared fruit smoothies, fresh bread of various sorts, cheese, fruit and cold meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A mixed bag

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The welcome by the hosts and the breakfast
Cons: The room overall - a door to the loo might have been a good start!
Location: Perfectly suited for visiting Carcassonne which is only a few minutes away.
The hosts of the hotel were very pleasant and we could not have asked for a better welcome. Also the breakfast was excellent. The problem lay in the room where there was no door to the toilet (perhaps ok for the French but not for reserved English people), only half a wall to the bathroom, no carpets on the floor, no bedside tables and no lights by which to read at night. There were only uplighters which were impossible as useful reading lights. There was no tv, radio or clock. We were very disappointed with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from UK

A secluded chambre d'hôte

Posted Apr 7, 2014
A delightfully appointed converted Domaine within easy reach of the City. Clean and friendly . Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rafflesia

Perfect B&B

Posted Sep 28, 2013
This hotel is so nice, comfortable and very well designed! Beautiful place and people, wonderful breakfast. We enjoyed our stay in Carcassonne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob & Ann from Chesterfield, Derbyshire, UK

A beautiful French chataeu

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The very welcoming owners
Cons: The distance from the city we walked about 15 mile in 2 days
Location: Far out but peiceful
Very peiceful, idyllic location, a little far out from the city but we wanted this. A car needed but we were only there 2 days so did not feel it would be worth it, buses were very cheap but they stop running at 6pm and taxi's very expensive. We could not fault the hotel and the very welcoming couple that own it. Typically French and excellent breakfast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

Something different

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
You really have to have a car, it's a ways out, and hard to find. This is more like a B&B, and it was delightful! You are actually staying in their home and getting a first-hand look at French lifestyle. I don't know how many rooms there are, I was only aware of four. Ours was huge and the other three were fair sized, and cost less. Muryl, the lady of the house, has a distinctive, whimsical decorating style which we enjoyed greatly, and is a lovely lady, I can't think of any other way to put it. Serge, her husband, is a gracious host, and I wish my French were better so I could have communicated better with both of them. Staying with them was a really French experience, and we knew we weren't in Kansas any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Very good experience

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: original decoration
Location: very good location. Very close from the "Cite Medievale de Caracassonne"
Overall very good stay. Would recommend the place without any hesitation and would come back myself if I have the opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Domaine de Marseillens. Lovely Hosts.

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Whilst the property is not within the city, both Serg and Meryel the hosts, more than compensate with their lovely personality and friendship. Instead of allowing us to take a taxi to our next hotel,Serg insisted on driving us. So very much appreciated. The rooms, breakfast and cleanliness are terrific.