Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by the Kenster from Australia

Really!!

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A truckies' special. Like motel 6 chain in USA but smaller and even less comfortable, It was cheap and I wanted to try the full spectrum of acomm while in europe for month. This chain was not my cup of tea. If you are just travelling and have no choice it is perfect. But really!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good place to stay and good value. The manager is extremely helpful and attentive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Far and Away the worst we have stayed in

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel redefines basic to a lower level than ever. 5 Star Luxury never. It TOTALLY Misrepresents reality. Garden is rough burnt grass! Hotel board has 2 Stars but the Tourism Office lists it as ONE Star. It seems convenient that the INDUSTRIAL ZONE and closeness to the Airport are not mentioned. Nothing around but businesses, no restaurants or cafe bars. No lounge facilities or bar, getting a coffee is a mjaor task. We we don't normally do this they said!. Cafe au lait in espresso cups, cafe noir grande in CHINA ICE CREAM CONES ! Hotel 's at the western end of the city and the attractions mentioned on the eastern side. Nothing is easy walking so saying "close to" is not factual. On the hotel - restaurant was closed apart from breakfast and no tables just long counter tops with stools, no rooftop terrace, no balconies the photo aside, no room telphone or complimentary papers. Shower toilet would suit a plane it was so small - pink plastic and dirty. Air con in both rooms noisy and the quiet disturbed by road noise annd aircraft. Our view avoid this place like the plague! Unfortunately arrival too late to cancel. Ruined our Carcassonne visit, two of party in 70's so attraction closeness very important. Fooled by the hotel descriptions. An employee (when found) in a Pontius Pilate way blamed hotel.com for everything. Our recommendation get accurate on descriptions or remove this place from the website
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was bad, hotel is hard to get to, no chairs in the room, desk person would not let us have a chair, internet service required a long and difficult sign-in, the bath room and shower was made for miniture people. Never again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert

THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED!

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
I won't waste too much time on this: This hotel is a MOTEL , In an Industrial estate close to the airport. Reception closes 7.30 pm only thing available soft drinks or beer. When I asked about any food "a croissant?" was the reply. NOWHERE around to get any food. So bad I checked out after 4 hours and got a taxi into town. Useless aircon, tiny I hated my stay and home after only 2 days! this place (FastHotel) was appalling and I would recommend you avoid it at al costs! I have gone on far too long but I must re-iterate that I HATED EVERY SECOND of my brief stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran

easy walk to airport

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay, food in bar, helpful staff, clean and comfortable, good value for mony and I was able to walk to airport in 20 mins. Staff showed the the route and gave me a map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fasthotel

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good clean basic hotel within a few minutes of Carcassone airport. Food served on the evening was very good for the price paid. I would certainly stay in the hotel again if flying out of Carcassonne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient for Carcassone Airport

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Marciac but due to the bad weather (snow, ice and minus temp) we decided to stay near the airport the night before we travelled home rather than risk an early morning 3 hour drive in icy conditions. The hotel room (motel room) was basic but the bed was very comfortable. However, the restaurant was superb and the evening meal we had was excellent. The chef and waitress were fabulous - we will stay again just for the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Clean room and friendly staff. Within walking distance of airport but a little far to drag a large suitcase. Breakfast also good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com